Trying to Save the Little Birds :)

in #untalented6 years ago

"Trying to save innocent animals are just really fulfilling and one of the things that will make your heart happy. :)


Yesterday morning, we saw one of our neighbors trying to get some bamboos in the plant we have here. They were trying to cut some of the bamboos (because they'll be using it for something) and then, while they were doing it, the nest of the birds fell to the ground. :( Because apparently, there a nest in the bamboo plant. My papa heard the little birds going "Tweet .. Tweet .. Tweeet .." Knowing my papa, he's really an animal lover and so do I. So, he told our neighbor,

"What happened? Give me those birds."

And then, our neighbors gave us the birds. When my papa looked at them, he really felt bad about them and wanted to take care of them. There were 4 little birds. They doesn't know how to fly yet. Well, some already knows how to fly but just a little bit. Not really that high yet. And the other 2, they really don't know how to fly yet. It's really not their time to fly yet. They're still not ready.

My papa wanted to make a cage for them and put them there so he'll be able to take care of them. But unfortunately, we do not have the materials to make a cage. So, we decided to just put them in the box and just made some holes.

IMG20180413133422.jpg

So, those are the birds. While we have them, my papa really keep on talking to them.

"What am I going to do with you? I want to take care of you but, I know you will still just end up dead here because we have too many cats."

That's what my papa told them. And he continued...

"If we can see your parents looking for you, I will really return you to them because I don't have the means to make you live here."

IMG20180413133427.jpg

I could really feel the concern of my papa while he's talking to the birds.

And then, few minutes after, we heard two birds chirping. And we suppose, they are the parents of those little birds because they seem to be searching around the house and while they were chirping, the little birds are chirping too. As if they heard their parents calling them.

IMG20180413133101.jpg

So what we did is that, we put the box outside so they will be able to see the little birds and get them. And good thing the parents saw the little birds when we did that. They were trying to go inside the box to see their babies but they seem to be scared.

IMG20180413133108.jpg

As you can see in the picture above, one of the parents already jumped to the wire slowly trying to go inside the box. We suppose she's the mother. And we were making stories of them.

And I was like ..

"Pa, maybe that's the mother because you know, mothers would really do everything and anything for their kids even if it would put them in danger themselves. And the other one, maybe that's the papa because fathers will be all like, "Don't go there. We'll just wait for a moment. What if that is a trap? Then all of you will be in danger." But mothers will be all like .. "I don't care for as long as I will be with my kids." "

And my papa just laughed and agreed with me. :D

We felt that they are really having a hard time to go inside the box and maybe they were also just scared because it is near our house. So, we decided to transfer them in the guava tree.

IMG20180413133713.jpg

And there, the parents were able to go inside (but it also took them very many tries to be able to go in because they're scared, I guess)

We were just really watching them and trying to figure out how they will be able to get their babies out of the box. They weren't like cats that if their babies will be taken by somebody, they will just bite the neck of the kittens and bring them back to the place where she used to keep them. But, birds can't do that though. :(

So, we just really let them there. And then earlier, we saw there are only 2 little birds left in the box!!!! So, we though the other two who already knows how to fly, maybe their parents already taught them how to fly high and lead them to their new nest. hehe :)

Animals are just really fascinating!!!! :)

I wonder how they did it though.. Hmmm? Have you experienced like this? Have you seen how the parents transfer their babies in their new nest? If you have, please let me know in the comment section below. I want to know. :) :)

signature_1 (2).gif

Sort:  

You are really loving and help the fallen bird,The parents of the bird are sure to thank you for your kindness.

你们真的好有爱心,帮助掉下来的小鸟。小鸟的父母肯定很感谢你们的善意。

hehe, thank you so muuuch for your kinds words. :) We are looking forward to one day they'll be coming here in the house to visit. hehe :)

Look forward to one day the bird will come to see you again

期待有一天小鸟会再次来看你( ̄▽ ̄)/

hehe, that would be very nice :) :)

I also like small animals and love nature very much. I hope the bird can fly higher.

我也是特别喜欢小动物,而且很爱大自然,希望那只小鸟可以飞得更高。(ノ゚▽゚)ノ

Hehe, yeah, as they grow, they'll be able too. :) That's good. Animals are also God's creation. We should love them, too. :)

Yes, you are particularly right. Before life, everyone is equal. We should love small animals. May God bless these little animals. I like you very much. Can I be a friend?

对啊,你说的特别对,生命面前,人人平等,我们应该爱护小动物,愿上帝保佑这些小动物。我很喜欢你,可以做朋友吗?

Sure.. Everyone here is my friend. :) :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @creyestxsa94! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

They are unfamiliar with the box and the scent that goes along with it that's why they are cautious. Good thing you helped them. Such a thing to behold!

Kaya nga ehh.. hehe :) sabi ba ng papa ko, "di kasi uso sa kanila yung box" HAHAHAHA :D :D Baka feeling nila trap yun :D

Ganun talaga sa animal. Pag may nahalong ibang scent parang warning yun sa kanila. BUti na lang talaga natulungan nyo.

Kaya nga ehh.. Hehe :) Pero I was really wondering kung paano nila napalabas yung mga birds dun.. Haha.. Tinuruan kaya talaga nilang lumipad?

Nacurious din ako. Dapat binantayan mo at video para malaman natin hehe

You have a tender heart... Speaking of birds returning to visit, here's a wild pigeon I raised, who used to return to my balcony every evening at 5pm to groom my beard (as a way of saying thank you). Love knows no form...

https://www.facebook.com/YahiaLababidi2/videos/10155490837325574/

Aw I love this story. I'm very glad that their parents were able to find them. When I was still a kid I always buy baby birds to make them a pet, but since I was still a kid I don't have any idea how to take good care of them. All of them ended up dead :(

Uhh ohh. hehehe :) But it's okaay. You're still a kid that time anyways.. It's still tolerable. HAHA :D

Hahaha.. yeah.. I got traumatized by my experience so I never thought of petting birds again. I'll just enjoy watching them flying freely.

Congatulations @creyestxsa94! Your post has been featured in Minnow Curator Featured Post #4 and received 100% upvote from @wondersofnature/ @resteemvote. Keep Steeming!

What you and your dad did was very kind. Thank you for sharing this experience with us. Great job on your post! It is featured in SteemPH Davao Daily Featured Posts for April 16. Please continue to use the steemph tag so that we can find your future posts. Keep up the good work and steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94