Karaoke

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot (322).png

Singing is a very fun thing to do. Recently, my girlfriend wanted us to sing some songs. So far, one of the songs she sang was "Top of the World" by The Carpenters. When I listening to song, I couldn't help but bust out laughing. The song certainly sounded like it was from another era. It isn't a bad thing, in fact I actually loved the song. Though at first, I was making jokes. I said, "What are you, like 60 years old?", and "This is the kind of music my grandma's generation would listen to." Again, it turned out to be really good music and I liked how my girlfriend sounded when she sang it. Afterwards, I decided to sing a song. At first, I wanted to sing "I Want You Back" by NSYNC but then I decided to sing something that was roughly from the same era, so I picked "Some Memories Just Won't Die" by Marty Robbins. My girlfriend really liked the song. Afterwards my girlfriend wanted to sing another song for me. This time she sung, "You're Still the One" by Shania Twain. She dedicated that song to me. This was also another nice song that I liked. It came to be my turn to sing something but we ran out of time. I had been planning to sing "You Remind Me of Something" by R Kelly but I didn't get the chance too. Oh well, there's always next time!

Sort:  

Woah.. that's quality time you guys

Posted using Partiko Android

That nice, wish I had a girlfriend who would sing for me, when I'm lonely
That's really romantic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66