Rose Window Attempt Ireland Church

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

This is one of the best shots @bxlphabet took of a rose window that captivated him as he toured a church in Ireland with his youth group. It was hard to catch as it was far away and high up near the roof of the church. The general low light did not help. @bxlphabet was using a point and shoot camera for his trip to Ireland, so his equipment was not really up to this task either.

My son rarely takes more than one photo of anything. But he has many shots of this window from several angles. I can tell in his portfolio that he really wanted to get a good catch. Most of the photos he took are blurred into colors only, but in this one you can make out some of the details and figures.

rose window 2 bxlphabet.jpg

When I first started taking photos myself, it was to get my new thin body used to being out on the street. Once I lost an extreme amount of weight, I was not very comfortable with myself and scared of everything for a couple of years. My fitness trainer suggested taking a camera out with me so I would seem to have a purpose when walking in town. Out of that grew my photography website where I posted the photos I liked the best.

I had many conversations with @bxlphabet during this time. He was not impressed with my photography and called it the easiest way to create art. And therefore, why was I so bad at it, while it came so easily to him? I take 100 photos and maybe 5 of them are “good”. He takes 30 photos and 29 of them are beautiful.

My answer to that question was that he had a lot of experience, training, and praise for his art in many mediums from a very young age. I on the other hand, had never been praised for any art I produced, created very little of it, and did not really try until I was in my 50’s.

We are very similar people but grew up in very different ways. When he first started getting praise for his art, I would think, “I did something like that in elementary school, but no one told me it was good.” So I did all I could to nurture my son’s artistic soul and help him learn skills to express his talent.

When I went to Parent’s Day for various classes and camps, I could always pick his work out right away. One of my greatest joys during that time was seeing his improvement and pride is his work.

At the same time I was paying significant amounts of money to have @bxlphabet tutored in Math. This did not go as well as the art training, and can actually be called a failure. The only time he ever got good grades was in the Geometry class. “Because Geometry is Art, Mom.”

We all have talent, and the untalented tag by @surpassinggoogle is a great place to post your efforts. If you do not try, you cannot improve, so let us see what you can do.

I tried to use the ulogs site to post this post today but it will not load for me now. I do not know if it is because of my wifi problems or a problem with the ulogs site, but busy has been used instead.

I’m currently using 3 browsers and jumping in and out of the wifi due to the limited time it has on it. This is a whole new world for me after many years of dependable internet access and just a little bit stressful!

My text is inspired by my son's photo and I am praying for him now. The last message I had told me he is cold and hungry and out on the street with his phone about to lose the charge. Dear God, please protect my son.

~ @fitinfun

Sort:  

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 1% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

You have been defended with a 83.33% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

I have a BSEE (electrical engineering) so math is my thing, but art continues to totally baffle me.

Haha! This is kind of a mathematical post. Lots of geometry in that window :)

this picture speaks a lot.

I usually do many shots of one object and then choose the best one. Nice photo

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 6.90% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

You got a 31.25% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Great post! You've earned a 33.33% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Thanks for this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36