THE UNTALENTED ME AND YET MAKING IMPACTS

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

Almost all the talented people I know are always the last to share their skills and talents or they might never even showcase it.

images (22).jpg

SOURCE

Sometimes it is fear, and most-times they are not privileged to meet the right people who can actually bring the supposed talent to life.

but then, here is the one thing I've always noticed...

It is always the people who are not blessed with all the talents that are inexorably great.

They work double and even long. They know they do not have all it takes, so they make sure they beat all talented people with a simple thing which i call Effort.


The untalented people does not care if they get a "NO" over and over. Most-times, the untalented are told that "they suck" and some other negative forms of discouragement, but the amazing part is that

the words that would crush the spirits of the most gifted and talented is another reason to be great and make exploits for the untalented.


images (21).jpg

SOURCE

But really, i think those that feels they are talented needs to develop the "untalented" heart and pay less attention to criticism and what people say.

I have heard and see people tell me how I seem to be a jack of all trades. But that is only achievable because I am this untalented being.

This untalented person who saw the greatest players on the field and did not get discouraged but instead tried to play against them until I defeated them or at least until I get the respect I deserved.

The untalented me who is no poet but yet write stories and poems atimes, who try as much as possible to make people laugh, this same me that cherish building the bond of friendship and would do anything to meet new people, the imperfect me that can not face the crowd except until i practice in front of a mirror... Weird right?? Yes i know


I am even happy that I never got all the talents I deserve or rather wanted , because if i had, i would probably have sat in fear and never worked for anything!!!

So what if you don't have any talent?? do not worry if you do not feel as talented as the people around you.

All you need to do is Work harder than the most talented and smartest people around you and trust me, soon they will try to figure out how you did it all!!!

It is me, The most implacable, untalented yet passionate individual you will ever come in contact with...

And less u forget, i am still patiently waiting for the second edition of the untalented contest by @surpassinggoogle because it is the only contest that allows you express yourself in your own way without restrictions...


image
Picture Credit: @ambmicheal

image
Picture Credit: @ambmicheal


Thanks so much for your time, do well to comment on this post, upvote and resteem

You can also follow me @ambmicheal

DQmYfKYGX2M8Qc8nNUi6TqUzHKoeLmafZ6PVBMjt7wjXe5R.gif

Sort:  

It is always the people who are not blessed with all the talents that are inexorably great.
They work double and even long. They know they do not have all it takes, so they make sure they beat all talented people with a simple thing which i call Effort.

I couldn't have agreed less with that statement of yours because you are right on point! People with less or no talents put in more efforts and are also used to criticism which in turn fuels them to strive harder to achieve the unattainable. With efforts comes rewards and with rewards come fulfillments. The untalented ends up being successful even witout talented but simply by not giving up. Thanks for this wonderful piece. It has touched me in ways you can't understand. God bless @surpassinggoogle for giving we the untalented the voice to speak. Can't also wait for the next edition of "Untalented"!

God bless your sense of reasoning... I appreciate your comment so much...

Thanks for reading!!!

Nice. . Just felt the steem in me rising up. Think you should keep rekindling my fire

But really, i think those that feels they are talented needs to develop the "untalented" heart and pay less attention to criticism and what people say...

Really, I think everybody needs 2see this, who cares what people say or feel?? Thank you so much for writing this

Lols @ who cares about what people say or feel....

Thanks for reading too..

So yes; according to me, the solution to most challenges or ways to success, even here on steemit, may be in the first obvious simplest action!

This lines summed it up.
Great motivation.

God bless you, thanks soooo much for reading thru

thank you for this post

You are welcome... Thanks for reading too

Ok, i am definitely resteeming this. Thank you for sharing. Keep steemin

You are most welcome.. And thanks for resteemin, i appreciate it

Lets talk

I think you have much free time.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

great content! very beautiful word

This reminds me of what my instructor always used to say — “Hardwork beats talent all the time”.

Thank you for the encouragement! :)

God bless your instructor now and beyond... I have a post where i was walking about hardwork.... Its on my blog... Recent post, you can read it too...

True talk brother,, the untalented struggle to become victors, even when the road is crooked ,, i have really learnt alot of positivity from other peoples post on this @surpassinggoogle untalented contest,,,, keep it up bro👍

Exactly, i have learnt a lot from it too... Thanks for reading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50