Untalented contest 2---My life before steemit / who I am now after i met steemit

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

I am so glad i have been given the opportunity to write about how life was before steemit and how it became after Steemit. Thanks @surpassinggoogle.
I already said a little about myself in the first untalented contest sponsored by @surpassinggoogle, and may not repeat that part.

I have always loved online businesses, I wanted to make money just with my laptop and modem which i know that there are many guys out there who are doing it.They have made money and are still making money working from home with just a laptop and an internet connection.

I have a regular job which is not bad, my salary still pays my bills. But I wanted more. I knew i could work from home and make more money.

so one day as i was browsing, i came across a website where i could be trained and introduced to several ways of making money from home. Before i knew it, i started working from home. I thought I will be happy .

First, i started with a site where i could write articles too like steemit.com and earn money when people upvote and comment. Yet I wasnt satisfied with the site and i left or became inactive. So much criticism, and the site reserves the right to publish your post after much scrutiny to see if your post is worth publishing.If its not worth publishing, all your effort on that post is wasted. I didnt like it and i quit.

I signed up in another site where i was made to type anything i find on my screen, i was to earn money if I was very fast in typing. If you are too slow, you get warned and after several warnings you get banned and it has to take another long process re-registering you again. Besides what i was given to type wasnt impacting anything into me, all they wanted was my speed. I wasnt training to be a secretary, you know. So i quit.

I signed up in quite a number of web sites. (at least five). For some, i was to be paid clicking on adverts, taking survey, even for taking selfie , watching videos and playing games. I choose to withhold the mention of this sites because this post is not an avenue to promote such sites.Besides one man's food is another man's poison. Some other guys may love them so it wont be fine publicly naming and criticising the sites involved. (Hope you got that right?). Never the less, the sites promised a lot and people are still using them but for me, i found no joy using them, i felt like they were a waste of time and resources, so i didnt give in my best in them, and i quit.

HOW I MET STEEMIT
One day will still busy online(doing nothing), i came across a phone number which was directing me to how i will make it "big".( "Earn $1500 in two minutes", "click here to see how you can make $27000 in 4days", are the kind of exaggerated messages i got). I called the number and a male voice picked. I told him i was searching for anything i could do online that could be fetching me money from home.

The man told me his friend put up the advert but used his own phone. He told me his friend has a ponzi sceheme he was going to introduce callers. I told him i was involved in some online businesses but i didnt like how they turned out and also that i was engaged in MLM before and just when i thought i was reaching the point where i would collect "a car and make an international trip", I was cheated out by my up line). So, i wasnt going for anything ponzi, which is even worse.

He expressed his sympathy and referred me again to someone who asked me to join him instead in Steemit. He was the one who took my details and opened the account for me.He brought me here. I came into Steemit in July 2017 through the help of @greenlife500eu. Special thanks to him and @eurogee who introduced and brought us up in Steemit.

I may not have a fat wallet to show filled with much SBD and my reputation may still be low(just 53) but I am truly happy being here. Other sites i worked, i didnt give in my best and i didnt last more than one month on each of them.

Maybe if i persevered, i would have made a fortune from them, but the bottom line was that i wasnt happy with what i was doing for the sites ,( just to make money). Imagine just clicking on adverts, making a selfie or resolving a captcha . I wasnt benefiting intellectually. It wasnt improving me in any way. When i found Steemit, I didnt think about money anymore but satisfaction with what i do.

With Steemit, my search for a genuine online business stopped (At least for now). Here in Steemit, i make research and am challenged to read and find out more about what i want to post. Unlike when i was just watching videos or taking a survey which has no impact to me. Besides i have met real people, my good steemian family of love, of live and let live and a family that has dreams for the Steemit community. With Steemit. am not just working in isolation, from reading, just posting my selfie to make money or typing unclear scripts, provided I made money. I have a family with differenct channels where i interact and relate with high minded intellectuals.
MY GOALS
I want to grow personally and help to grow steemit community. I hope to join hands with good Steemians like @surpassinggoogle to move steemit to the highest level. Meanwhile helping in training minnows, sponsoring giveaway contests and engaging in relief exercise/ charity, just to help the needy is not a bad idea to me

I love it at Steemit. Life without Steemit is boring. I enjoy what i do in Steemit, and i have made better money compared to other sites where i wasted my time and megabyte. with Steemit I became a good manager of my time. I throw away all frivolities and spend my leisure time on Steemit, reading educative and informative materials, rather than entertain or condone unneccessary killers of my time or time wasting activiteis which is of no value compared to Steeming.

REGRETS?
My only regret is not knowing Steemit long enough but i thank God i finally found it. Better late than never.
Thanks again @surpassinggoogle

[picture from my phone, meme generated from imgflip.com]


[picture from my phone, meme generated from imgflip.com]

Thanks again @surpassinggoogle

Sort:  
My only regret is not knowing Steemit long enough but i thank God i finally found it. Better late than never.

Have no regrets .now that you're here try to make the best of steemit. You have an headstart over newbies. Use it well. Keep steeming!

I am trying my best sir, never want to give up, thanks

You're welcome ma

I could see you are enjoying steemit.
Working from home would have being the greatest venture to venture into, if not for the bad reputation Nigeria has.
But we can make it better.
Enjoy steemit sis

Nice to have you on my page. I really loved that working from home, but i thank God i still got Steemit. Nice work you too are doing with your giveaways, kudos

@adore-eu there is always light at the end of every tunnel, we keep on trying until we arrive at a better destination. Steem on dear i wish you a better tomorrow. @theheralds

Yes, even with the steemit, i still hope for a better tomorrow. Thanks so much

Hi @adore-eu
I love your concluding statement 'Better late than never'
Steemit is indeed a freedom.
@dubem-eu

For sure, thanks

Good to hear dear. Steemit.com is just a great platform that gives intellectual knowledge. Am one of the witness here. SBD is no longer the problem but of a great thing Steemit.com does in our lives. At my beginning, I was just tired and dull in writing, not even believing my self that i could write not only on one thing... But now I could do a great work in different areas. Lets steem on, we are at the right Conner

Yes, i have gained much more from steemit than the SBD. for me, the rewards are just bonus. I love the site and have referred so many to it for educative and upbuilding posts

Keep the vision burning, you are on point

Thanks so much sir

@adore-eu

thank God your past experiences is now over and you found happiness in #steemit community.
steem on sis. your joy and happiness will know no bound.

Amen. So shall you be too. I appreciate

I am glad you joined cause you have impacted much to me

I adore you

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks gidy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72