My Addiction: Yarn (#myaddiction Fun Photo Contest)

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

received_10154611955750698.jpeg

Have you heard of anyone addicted to yarn? There are a lot actually, and I am one of them.

IMG20180124164448.jpg

This is because I have a passion for crochet. One can never have enough yarn. I'm a yarn hoarder. I buy more than I could crochet. I always think, what if I don't have the right color or size forthe next project? Going to the store to keep buying yarn for every project is costly and not efficient.
So, I keep buying more. However, I only buy discounted yarns and those on sale or clearance. (An attempt to justify my purchases. lol)

IMG20180124164624.jpg

I even have my own yarn winder. See below:

This turns strings into yarn cakes or rolls so they can be neatly stacked.

During special days like my birthday or Christmas, people give me yarn! Or, anything craft related because I love other crafts as well.
The grandest gifts I got was on Christmas 2016.
FB_IMG_1518636242215.jpg

Look at what yarn can make: (my projects)
PhotoGrid_1518637076551.jpg

Some of my yarns:
PhotoGrid_1518636899715.jpg

If you want to see more of my crochet projects, click here: https://m.facebook.com/Aizleehandmade

This is my entry to @claudiaz's fun photo contest:)

ablaire.png

Sort:  

it's nice =) I wish I had talent for that

extreme patience is really needed hehe

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ablaire from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

very nice thanks, lovely photos and interesting addiction

thank you :).

you are very welcome

Oh wow my Matriarch was one and I remember having the need to spool it to her crochet rolls when I was a kid.

Share more of your art :)

oh thank you :). thanks for taking the time to appreciate my work :). Yes, I have so many projects I want to share

Love this! Wish I could knit but I admire it. Upvoted :)

thanks @crystalpacheco30 for your support as always

Listening to you on Whaleshares discord right now and this is awesome. I support your yarn addiction! :)

thanks. it's so nice to get some support on this addiction hahhaa :)

I'll have to show this to my mother! I've been trying to get her to join Steemit for a while, as she does crotchet crafts all the time!

oh yes please. is she on facebook groups as well? she could invite her group too. :)

She isn't, but I'd love to see her making money for something she enjoys doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50