Rebirth... What the world "Steemit" really means to me.... #untalented ...

in #untalented-steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Fellow Steemians,

I am so happy today, for the Lord almighty has given me the reason to be happy. Why shouldn't I be happy? Here am I, alive and living fine all to the glory of God. I am currently having a great day and I hope it's the same thing with you guys. Enjoy!

Rebirth!

image
here

I am sure most of you guys must have been thinking that, why am using the word "Rebirth" these often. Well the word Rebirth is a normal English word that we all know and understand what I means, but the meaning can be depicts in so many ways.

In the Christian world, when you talk about "Rebirth" it's like talking about being born again into Christ, but I am not actually taking about Christianity here, I am actually talking about how this word "Rebirth" has finally turned my life around for good.

When I started work on steemit, though I know and understand what a niche is but I never thought I would need it or thought of it being useful here on steemit, so I started working on steemit as a mere writer and Wow I was making cash but there was a problem, what is this problem? Most of the time I do find myself forcing myself to write up something why? Because I was making cool cash on steemit and I never wanted to miss a day with the cash.

So it goes on like that almost everyday, I find myself forcing myself to make a write up to earn some cash until it got to a stage where the table was turned around again. I began to write and write but to no avail, no cash, nothing was coming out of my stress and I was always stressing my brain to make up a write up simply because writing is something I do but I am yet to discover my passion for it.

But on one faithful day, when I had posted my write up already and still yet no cash, then I came to realize that there is something wrong and it's either with me or "steemit". But I discovered it was with me so I made up my mind to make changes, and this question came to me.... What does "steemit" means to me?.... My Bank? no.... So I guess I couldn't answer the question then until I thought of my future... What does my future means to me?... Then I answered myself and said... My future is what I am preparing for now... So how do I prepare or how am I preparing... Then I remembered my dreams, even as a kind I had always wanted to be a successful artist... Immediately, I asked my self, then why writing on "steemit"? Why no practice art?.... All this questions and answers became interesting when I got the information that I have been offered admission in my school of choice to study Visual Art. I was dam happy and my answer came to me. I found out what" steemit" actually meant to me at this point in time.

*"Steemit" My place of "Rebirth". *

Now, steemit is where I now know as my home of reasoning, I have always forced myself to make a write up back in the days, though I was making the cool cash but no fun! But when I understand what "steemit" really means to me, then I knew I am an Artist, a very young one at that without a gallery, but where is the best gallery if not "Steemit"?

I started my artistic work on "steemit" with immediate effect and fortunately, it all came back with fun, I am really enjoying my stay here on "steemit" even as an amateur Artist, I have been able to learn more and even improve also in my artistic skills since the practicing is now constant, though, I have not be earning that much like when I was writing but, believe me friend I am now enjoying my stay here because it's now fun and I now find it so easy to post everyday since Art is what I have passion for.

Appreciation.

image
here

Now that is it quite difficult for my to just leave "steemit" because it's now my gallery and even more than a place to learn.... I would like to appreciate all my friends and every community that has contributed to my progress here on steemit so far so good, I would like to say a very big thank you to (the god for blacks here on steemit) @donkeypong, he as been a great helper to the black on steemit and along side with the great community @curie (best curating service so far)... And a big thank you to one of the inspiration behind this post @surpassinggoogle(the great pole for the blacks on steemit), though, he's not fully a black man, but he still keep the both badges on the same uniform (Nigeria & Philippines.)..

Most of all a big thank you to our great Nigeria curators @festiganos, @ehiboss, @gbenga, @ogoowinner, @destinysaid. They have been doing a very great job to help the Nigeria minows... Thanks to all my friends on steemit and to all blacks on steemit and also the the greatest communities I rep! @africaunchained and @steemnaira. Thank you all.


Follow @tezzmax.

Sort:  

Hey I read your whole post and its really great to understand what really this platform matters to you and it's about passion and early you had find your passion and doing work on it. And I like that thank all of them had contributed to your success here on this platform. When the decision you had taken is not always easy because you are shifting from earning to learning. And I do believe that you will perform better in the field that you had chosen. And thanks for posting this because your such contribution to this platform will really inspire many many many to understand what actually steemit is about.

Yes, the earning shouldn't be the main priority, because if money should be the main priority, many would be force to leave steemit in anger and disappointment.

waooo great @tezzmax, really appreciated your ideas and your entry for #untalented-steemit. best wishes from me. good work.

Thanks Fam!

It's really nice that you have found your way in this community and now enjoying your stay. At the same time you are have fun and doing the same thing you like to do. Not everybody (who joined) is active in this community. Some may be found it useful , some not. It is good for you that you found it useful at last. Way to go.

Yes, the discovery part of it is the main part of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99