My UNTALENTED-SINGSONG Entry: Disney's A Whole New World

in #untalented-singsong7 years ago (edited)


Who Am I to Join a Singing Contest?

This is my entry for @surpassinggoogle’s #untalented-singsong contest. To be honest, I had no plans joining any singing contest for the sake of my reputation in Steemit and in real life. But when @surpassinggoogle asked us during the @steemph event dinner to join this contest, how can I say no?

And that’s why I am here with a dtube video that I hope will not make me cringe in the future. And if this makes you cringe, I apologize in advance. I did enjoy taking several shots of it but there’s really one part that I can’t reach. To my relief, @surpassinggoogle is so kind to consider even singing off key! Awesome, then this is for me!

A Whole New World

This song is my favorite Disney song. I also love Lea Salonga and her beautiful voice. The song gives me a mix of feeling like a child and being in love. I remember watching Aladdin when I was a little girl without understanding what love is but I was falling in love with the music. It is my music of innocent love and a once happy childhood.

The Shoot

I don’t have any microphone or music system at home so I thought of recording through an app called Smule. The app has several effects for the video and audio. For my recording, I only used the video effects for an added magical touch. I did not add any effect on the audio because that will defeat the purpose of a singing contest. Although I felt the app still made my sound result to a “cleaner” effect.

My Emotional Experience

Steemit is always pushing me to do something outside my comfort zone including posting a video of me singing! A video I know can no longer be reversed from the blockchain. This fact made me fear but I fought that fear and here I am. I learned to be brave during the process and just have fun.

For most of my life, I got anxious of what people will say in most of the things I do and that includes singing. I’m a frustrated singer. Coming from a family of singers, this felt like failure. On my father’s side are all talented singers and musicians. My grandmother was an opera singer while my grandfather was a violinist. And so you can imagine how their love story happened. All of the 8 sons and 1 daughter were named after opera songs. Even my cousins are great singers while my brother plays the guitar quite well. As for me, I really have nothing to contribute in that field.

I will never step on an opera stage to sing but I’m singing on the blockchain! I bet my grandmother would think that’s awesome! This contest for the untalented made me confident in what I possess. I was also watching some entries prior to creating mine and that gave me a sense of community.

We’re not really singing to become singers but I think most are doing this because of the enthusiasm of the #untalented community.

This made me just enjoy the song all throughout. It is far from perfect but I certainly felt happiness to just enjoy a contest without feeling any pressure.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awww...that was awesome! You sing really well girl! Loved it! :)

Haha thanks @girlinchief I think I will have more success in travelling than singing. But I enjoyed it and glad you liked it :)

Haha reminds me of my childhood days. Beautiful voice too :)

Me too and all Disney songs take me back to my childhood. Thank you! :)

You're welcome :)

👏 check out my page when you get a chance I'm supporting everyone who supports me

👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 Galing galing

Hehe thanks ^_^

Good job girl.... i love your mask too hehehe

Hahaha thanks. What I did was nothing compared to your angelic voice but I had fun ;)

You're just adorable! <3

Aww I'm shy now ^_^

Hahahaha omaygad you really did it!😂🤗🙌
Congratulations!👏👏👏

And most of all, pinakagusto ko yung pinangsuklay mo yung hairbrush mic mo in the middle!😂 wala kang katulad!🤣🤣🤣

Winner ka na!🙌🙌

Nyahaha para san pa ang microphone brush kung di gagamitin sa buhok XD

Very good singer! U nail the song. Good job haha

Hey @vaansteam thanks for dropping by. Although I'm a bit shy now that you've seen me sing haha

I used to sing but not on the stage, because I just tried in the bathroom, hehehe

The bathroom I think is the most popular stage haha There's something there that makes our voice sound better. :D

Good .. very very good! I'm happy you found your career ;)

A star is born!!!

I don't want to lose my reputation if I keep on uploading videos like this haha. But thanks for your support @davemccoy :)

omgosh.. you are so cute doing that... I loved it very much :) ... You have no fear, so I guess I was wrong about you being shy lol... And omgosh no way would that hurt your reputation, you would be a star here (even faster) if you did that!

Its nice to finally see you "revealed" too... I know you had a mask, but the video made you glow like a bright light!

You are cute and amazing @wanderlass... your lover steemit is a very very lucky man ;)

Haha I have no fear because I'm hiding behind a mask. It's a protection in a way :) Thanks for the support. I can't say no to the contest but I did enjoy it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44