Untalented-singsong Contest: It's up to Us to Make the World a Better Place

in #untalented-singsong7 years ago (edited)


Firstly, I'm saying a humongous thank you to @surpassinggoogle for making this contest untalented so no one gets to judge my fantastic voice. This is my entry to @surpassingooogle's #untalent-singsong contest.

Why I Chose the Song

I sang a cover of one Indomie Old Advert: "To me, to you". I heard it a long time ago and it suddenly came to my mind when @surpassingoogle asked us to do this contest.

The lyrics goes like this:

To me
To you
It's up to us to make the world a better place

A place where we can love
Where we can laugh
Where we can live together in peace and harmony

It's up to us to show that we care,
We can do it if we dare
If we dare to stand up and let the world see us
Caring and sharing with everyone

I choose this song because it strikes a major chord in my heart every time I listen to it or try to sing it. It expresses what I've been thinking for a while now(my dominant though). We can use the steem blockchain to do a lot of good in this world. I've noticed a lot of charities cropping up. People are coming forth with projects to support the poor and help society. I was awestruck when I saw how @steemhelpinghand used the power of steem to help a family where the baby had hydrocephalus. More deeds like this are coming. We are coming. We can use the power of steem to change the world, we can make the world a better place. Let us stop pretending. Let us actually care. Let in the abundance mentality. There is enough to go round.


If you want to listen to a more professional version that will not give you migraines(lol), please check out the youtube link below, download it, listen to it and let it sink in.

Youtube

I've not sung for a too long, I don't even remember the last time I played the keys. I don't think music likes me. I have a good voice but I don't have a fantastic voice like @phait. I don't think I'll do any music in the future because I believe I'll be of more service to this universe doing something else.

Thank you for reading and watching.


kaka-s.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great chords bro

You play piano very well and like a professional pianist.

Wow!!!
Thank you so much for upvoting my comment.
I really appreciate it.

This is really talented untalented, great strokes on those chords, it's really beautiful........ It's really up to us

Wow its amazing. Tnx for sharing.

Omg.... @tojukaka my role model singing, this is gonna be a hell of a contest. @mistakilli self got his video already

That's beautiful @tojukaka! Yey!

the famous 4 chords every musical pop song is made of since 40 years

I never knew you were good with keys
I sang along...

Wow! You did well with the song. Kudos

Nice ...Ama drop mine 2mao... Anticipate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48