#Untalented-SingSong FULL SWING by NEWS (@tegoshei song cover)



Hello Steemians. This is my entry for @supassinggoogle's untalented-singsong. I am a Filipino, but I am totally in love with Japanese music. Of course, I also love my country's music, but there's a certain idol group in Japan that means a lot to me. They have saved me... their music saved me. And with that, I am forever grateful.

The title of the song that I sang is "Full Swing" by NEWS. Seven years ago, their group faced a really big problem. Two of their great members left the group which made the originally 6-nin (6-person) group into 4-nin. They were in hiatus for quite sometime. However, they and their fans (including me) didn't give up. They continued their activity with just the four of them.

"Full Swing" is a very memorable song. They sang it during their first concert as a 4-nin group. There was even a time in their tour, when the fans suddenly sang the chorus of this song... and all four of them went back on stage with happy tears. I couldn't help but cry when I saw that in the documentary DVD. I wish I was there.

Aside from that, the song itself is very meaningful.It's about not giving up. You might be in a really big pinch at the moment, but don't let this moment destroy you. Believe that your dreams can come true... As long as you're alive. Face it... Throw your die in full swing. Ugh! It's the same with our dear boys... They didn't give up for themselves and for the fans. So, through this song, I will do my best to face life head on!!!


Here's the English translation of the song below...*Credits to hoshi.shizuku of livejournal

FULL SWING



I was coming to a stand still
This is not the end
Yes, I put all of my wishes in
So many throws of the die
In full swing

I found a rainbow that wouldn't disappear
And was in high spirits
What exactly did I see on that day?

Rather than lamenting on the days
That I can't go back to
Just a bit, even just a bit
I wished for tomorrow

If it's so painful that the tears start flowing
The sorrow won't end in sadness
Tightly grasp my feelings
Like I've never imagined before

I was coming to a stand still
This is not the end
It's the end of hestitation, face forward
And try to challenge myself
Even the dreams that are crumbling down
Just believe tht they will come true
Yes, I put all of my wishes in
So many throws of the die
In full swing

Even if I can't see tomorrow
I start running
Not caring about the dripping sweat

That's right, towards the sound of dreams
Where I can't surrender to anyone
Just one step, just one step
Try and step forward

It's so frustrating, that my overflowing feelings
Make all of my dreams stronger
Look up at the sky once again
And grasp the passion all over again

I was coming to a stand still
This is not the end
It's the end of hestitation, face forward
And try to challenge myself
Even the dreams that are crumbling down
Just believe tht they will come true
Yes, I put all of my wishes in
So many throws of the die
In full swing

I was coming to a stand still
This is not the end of my dreams
It's the end of wandering, what else do I ask?
It's my own journey
Drive forward
There's a tomorrow just for you
Until my last moment, I throw the die
With all my wishes in it
In full swing
In full swing


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Lolz...!!!☺👏👏👏❤

Laugh out loud zebra!!! hahahaha :P shudi biiii~

Wow, @tegoshei you are AWESOME!!!

I love the story behind this song, I remember that day you shared about NEWS and when I watched that video it melts my heart. Very inspiring band.

Thanks brad!! Yeah... you witnessed and you know how I love this band so much... They're my inspiration and their songs my energy... (´ω`)

Sis!!!!!!! I love it!!! We are going karaoke!!! You sing very well. Wow! In Japanese!

OMG!!! I'm so happy you like it, sis.. hihihi~!!! Let's go to karaoke!!!! I'm so excited... Yaaaaaay~!!!

OMG you are so good at singing japanese song! wow...really..wow! That was amazing :)

Waaaaa... reading this comment from a Japanese made me really happy... Thanks dear.. I'm glad you like it!! (˘︶˘).。.:*♡

So far intact paman akong eardrums wala ra naunsa. I survived! Joke! ahahahahah nice kaau shei!!! <33

Hahahahappy to know nga intact pa imung eardrums Nins.. hahaha.. Congratulations on surviving!!! :P Btaw, salamat kaayo sa imung suporta... usa ka ka tinuod nga amiga.. <3 <3 <3

oh...tegoshei...oh..... you sing like Anime soundtrack Singer :)

OMG!! Hanto, you are so kind.. hihihihi~~~ thank you! ^^

Yey nice voice @tegoshei :) heheh i enjoyed listening to your cover. Congrats.

Buotan kaayo nga pagka-friend ohh... maraming thank you Joan!!! <3 <3 <3

of course bsta mag post sad ko ug ingon ani suportahi sad ko hhahahha joke :P <3

Aww.. xempre oii... given na na.. post dayon!! hihihihi ^^ <3

haaha ill try later. I saved one video nmn hahha just don't have the courage to post though. ^-^

Sending courage....
hihihihi~!!! Go lang ng go!!! ^^ Inform me if naa na ha?? Yaaay~!! <3

hahaa as in naa pero short ra mn mga 1 minute ra ahhaha

Well I should say that my nee-chan is talented in everything. Your voice is so sweet shei. Nice job

We can do anything if we try and believe that we can do it... hihihi ^^ Thanks a lot, imouto-chan~!!! <3

Yeah, that's true.
doitashimashite nee-chan :D

This is good! I love your expressions. That song is beautiful too!
I'm curious about this contest. Can we sing traditional songs?

Very good it's amazing I rally enjoyed thanks for sharing.

Aww... thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41