#UNTALENTED-singsong contest: OCEANS - Where Feet May Fail cover

in #untalented-singsong7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1517624894291.jpg
OCEANS (Where Feet May Fail)
by Hillsong United

WHY DID I CHOOSE THIS SONG?

  • First of all, it is because this is the song that God used to speak to me and touched my heart.
    June 2014, it was the second Sunday that I attended church, I instantly dedicated this song to God the first time I heard it. My eyes shed in tears while the band in our church was playing this piece. I could not explain how I felt that time but all I knew was there's peace in my heart and happiness that only God can understand. I hope everyone will also have a personal encounter with the Lord so you'll also experience this joy and gladness I felt. After all of the sins I did commit against Him, here He is:
    embracing me with open arms;
    wiping my tears away;
    singing with me; and,
    loving me with no conditions.

  • Second of all, I wanted to share with everyone how great our God is. I wanted to share the message of the song and I need you to understand it by heart. Listen to it. It is so comforting. Feel it. Feel the presence of God's love for us through Jesus Christ.

He gave me the confidence to love again despite of all those ordeal I faced in the past. I can face my life now with joy and happiness no matter what the future brings me. I am just happy, I live with Him now.

I exist.

"We know and rely on the love God has for us. God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in him. In this way, love is made complete among us so that we will have confidence on the day of judgment, because in this world we are like him."
1 JOHN 4:16-17*

@teardrops @surpassinggoogle

Here is the youtube link for my entry:

"You call me out upon the waters
The great unknown where feet may fail
And there I find You in the mystery
In oceans deep
My faith will stand

And I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise, my soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand
Will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You've never failed and You won't start now

So I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise, my soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

I will call upon Your name
Keep my eyes above the waves
My soul will rest in Your embrace
I am Yours and You are mine"

Songwriters: Joel Houston / Matt Crocker / Salomon Lighthelm
Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) lyrics © Capitol Christian Music Group

Sort:  

Spirit lead me........where my trust is without border........take me deeper

It's a song that really inspires me greatly, turns on the spiritual sensitivity and am ready for great manifestations. thanks for sharing, my soul is uplifted.

Same here. God bless you @keban

This song also is one of the most played "music" everytime I am feeling down.

Thanks God for His unconditional love for us:)

Amen. I still feel the same way every time I play this song.

Great choice.

Indeed. Thanks, @mykill

hyy its i may say a great chance for you to show yourself that you have great singing spirit.. <3

Thanks. Glory to God. ☝️

one on my playlist that comforts me. reminds me that God is with me always ☺😌

I am yours... and You are mine...

after all, my life is really all for God and not for the world ☺
God bless

God bless you too sis. I'm glad that there are a lot of people were also touched by God through this song. :)

Great voice and guitar-playing that syncs with the inspirational lyrics. Thank you, thru your talent I have appreciated the song's meaning on a deeper level. May you continue to shine using your talent and skills in music to serve Him here on earth.

Thank you and God bless. It's for His glory.😊

One of my favorite worship song.Amazing 😊request ko po "Safe" ng every nation hehe UPVOTED 👍

Thank you @engraaron for the upvote 😊 I will definitely play it as soon as magkaron na ko ulit ng gitara. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50