#untalented-singsong (learning) contest by @surpassinggoogle

in #untalented-singsong6 years ago (edited)

Enjoy!

I want to say thanks again to @surpassinggoogle who not only created a platform through the #untalented-singsong contest but made it so open to accommodate everyone and also push out some beauty in us all.

Why i chose my song

I did a cover for I have a dream by Westlife
The song is a good song to tell the story of an inspired individual, it gives you the ability to see beyond your present circumstances and live in your dreams and make them your reality. Starting out on steemit, i also had a dream that sometime soon, I'd have more reasons to be thankful.

The feelings and emotions

Singing this song made me feel better about the future, i felt hope rise from within. At some point i got into the flow of the song and forgot my camera, just to let the desire of my heart flow through the lyrics of the song.

What i learnt during this experience

From when i read about the contest and the post made by @surpassinggoogle, i had been inspired to submit an entry since the gate was wide open, off-key was allowed and during these times, i learnt that you can actually make a difference in someone else, despite being far or not having direct contact because if that post could inspire me to make mine then i believe this post would help someone get up too.
I also learnt to use dtube

1505084355390.jpg

Improvements

I have really not made a video of me singing like this to be uploaded online for the world but i quieted my doubts and went ahead to do it, it was fun and this was my 6th or 7th trial but it was worth it. I feel more confident and I'd make more videos of me singing... Watch out

Thanks to everyone who has made steemit a wonderful platform of expression and connection. Thanks to @Ehiboss @Ogoowinner and the whole @genesisproject family for there support.
And finally, to @surpassinggoogle who always gives us all a chance, thank you.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

I like the way you made the song your own. A tune of yours and theirs😆. Can't wait to hear more of your songs.

Hey Rose, thank you dear 😆

Nice one dear. I'm warming up for my own. @surpassinggoogle won't know what hit him😂😂😂

Lol...i trust you on that na...i carry n**** for you 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.30
ETH 3389.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50