#Untalented-singsong, My humble entry in @surpassinggoogle's contest

in #untalented-singsong6 years ago (edited)

dtube.jpg

(I didn't know the words for the rap i'm sorry !)
Hi guys! so i decided to join the untalented singsong contest by @surpassinggoogle and it was kind of weird for me because I feel kind of weird in front of a camera and my singing isn't great lol at all but I thought 'hey why not just do it' so here we are. I picked the song Billionaire Travis Mccoy ft Bruno Mars because it is one of my all time favorite songs, I used to sing it all the time and it's just one of those songs that has you trying to work hard because of course, who doesn't want to be a billionaire?
I'm new on steemit, about 3 weeks old and although i've been blogging before steemit it's just really cool and motivating to know that you get rewarded for your creativity and for the originality of your content so yeah, having been here for three weeks and already loving the community i can say that singing this song has given me even more reason to work hard and to keep trying because again as a newbie on here it can be very challenging when you're not getting the views you want and expect but that doesn't mean you should stop, you have a goal, so stay focused and keep at it.
Doing this contest i've also learned that life shouldn't be taken all that seriously, sometimes you should come out of your comfort zone and face your fears, do things that you have been afraid to do and watch how fun and easy it might turn out to be. I'm camera shy and like I said earlier i feel super weird in front of a camera coupled with the fact that i'm not that great a singer and i'm not even wearing make up in the video but here I am posting this anyway because who cares what people will say? Live your life and enjoy it, take risks because life itself is a risk. Look at Bruno Mars living the good life, I know lots of people who used to say "oh he sings like a girl, too much love stuff" He's still worth over 110 million dollars right now though and he's on his way to becoming that billionaire he's dreamed of.
Doing this song I was shy as hell!, whoof! it was something, you can even tell with how I can't look in the camera and i've had this video for days but not been able to post because I was seriously lacking in confidence but today i'm like 'girl you are doing this! a a ah, no buts!"
I don't know for sure if my singing got better, a few people would tell me that i sing okay but i'm not sure, i'd just have to practice more and hopefully i'd be able to. It definitely helped boost my confidence though, I would usually never post a video of me singing and I would only allow those closest to me hear me sing so this has surely helped with my confidence.
I realized that music does like me as much as I like music and maybe or maybe not i'd consider making music with my little sister @screamingleo sometime in future, she's the singer, she sings really well.
Letting people see me try to sing is like showing people my vulnerable side and it's scary because most people would say things that could literally prick your heart and mess with your confidence but I understand that it's more about you and not people, I once learned somewhere that if there is no enemy within the enemy outside can do us no harm so if I have confidence in myself, and love myself unconditionally then there's nothing people could possibly say to me that could do any damage.
Thanking @surpassinggoogle for the contest and the idea behind it, lord knows how many takes I did, I was filming till the sun went like "girl you're not serious" and set on me so I lost sunlight and that's why it's kind of dark but it was really a fun experience, thank you.. Thanks for reading! and watching lol

Sort:  

May all of your dream come true. Always great to follow your passions.

amen! thank you very much!

Aww your voice is so sexy!Keep it up! i Hope @surpassinggoogle will like your entry.@surpassinggoogle such a great person he always support the talented member of steemit.

thank you very much @feddy97 !! appreciated!

jojo,you just copy paste the video link in the post directly and the video will show up. twas all sugar, so just do so thus people can see it. I will resteem so I can be back here

yeah..... that's it. I think she really don't know that before. but she sings good

This type of actness boosts me.@surpassinggoogle because you always explain each and everything also you guide others.

Uhmmm! Bro, i think everyone should get your upvote for the #untalentedsingsong contest cos i did'nt get mine. Am i right?

okay i just did that instead, thank youu

good one... but you are kinda shy... lol. but great try

thank youu and lol yes yes i was

Thank you....i like this post sharing....i appreciate this music....all the best.....

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71