#untalented-singsong: Nobody Greater; Originally Performed By Vashauwn Mitchell

Hey, Steemians, in the spirit of the untalented sing-song rave/contest by @surpassinggoogle, I thought to do a cover of one of my most favorite worship songs. I must say a big thank you to @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity of expression.

By the way, I'm on a 23 days fast, so I kept all vocals simple (not enough physical strength for now), no serious dynamics.

  1. So I picked this song 'cos of the strength of its lyrics. Deep lyrics that speaks about the greatness of my God - the creator of the universe and of course y'all know I sing, yeah, so I did my best not to break the "music rules", though you'll still pick some flat notes. One must rep well anyways...lols!

  2. I always connect with my spirit (inner man) each time I sing this song, I don't only sing it, I feel it, especially the line that goes..."Nobody can heal like you can, oh most holy one, you are the great I am". I strikes a chord in my innermost being.

  3. Do you know that this song "Nobody Greater" is the song that "blew" (if there's any such word), by that I mean it is Vashauwn's hit song. Vashauwn Mitchell, after over 11 years singing gospel music? The song got him a grammy nomination, and 9 Stellar award nominations and guess what? He won all nine. Lesson learnt - keep working on and living your dreams, keep doing you, sometimes it takes 10 years to get that one year that will change your life. Persistence is key!!!

  4. As regards describing my emotions all through the experience, I'll say just one word - SPIRITUAL

  5. Did I become a better singer...errrmmnnn...may be YES.

  6. Did my confidence improve? Oh sure.

  7. Music sure likes me, and vice-versa...aparently - It's what I do, It's what I breathe, live and meditate

  8. I already create/sing music. I have two singles out already, download links are as follows:
    http://xclusivegospel.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/Fulfilled-Marpe.mp3
    http://xclusivegospel.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/KI-LE-O-LE-SE.mp3

  9. I felt Joy deep down in my soul. You'll notice I emoted that JOY towards the end of my singing of the song

  10. Okay, so listen, tell me what you think about this song (in the comment boxes below). I trust you too can relate with this great sound.

    You like?
    
    Upvote!
    
    Comment!!
    
    Resteem!!!
Sort:  

very nice voice i appreciate you dare god bless you have a very nice and brigh future.

AMEN!!!
Thank you for your comment. I'm lifted!!!

Thanks for sharing this valuable music @marpemusic. You're just an inspiration to everyone. Nice voice with good values to be learned.

Thank you so much @thinkvincent...we give God all the glory for the enablement

very well done friend you have such deep feelings in it..
like it.. <3

Oh yes...the feelings are statutory. You can't sing such a deep song and not feel the depth of its content. Thanks for your comment!

the pleasure is all mine! :)

That's such a nice song, you sang it well. There's really nobody greater than our God above. Kind of reminds me of Don Moen's 'above all'. Keep it up:)

Indeed, no one is greater than our God!!!
Thank you for your comment

Good music!Nice voice!Keep it up! i Hope @surpassinggoogle will like your entry.@surpassinggoogle such a great person he always support the talented member of steemit.

Oh thanks a million @feddy97...I'm humbled, I must say. Do upvote and resteem if it's worth your upvote. I really appreciate your comment!

I love the voice strain, and the emotion

Oh...thank you. Like I said, I do sing. Thanks anyways!!!

Awesome

Thanks a million.
I'm humbled I must say. Thank you

It's really beautiful voice. I like it. Good talent.

Thank you!!!

Oh it's quite an interesting melody bro.
More grease to your elbow, more divine lubricants to smoothen, soften and energies your vocal cords which is the source of human sound wave.
He who sings well prays twice.
Keep it up bro!!

Thank you bro...AMEN!!!

Awesome! I really had a great feeling in my spirit while watching this. Well done @marpemusic

Thank you...and thank God you felt it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78