Untalented-singsong, Singing 'like you' reminds me so emotionally the preciousness I found loving @hibiz

in #untalented-singsong7 years ago (edited)


For youtube

Holla family, firstly I want to thank @surpassinggoogle for organizing this contest, it really means a lot to me, this is another opportunity to express myself but this time in song and writing, thank you so much.

My entry for this contest is dedicated to my one and true love @hibiz who has been my strenth and hope in this life's journey. Today my song for this contest is 'like you' by Tatiana, being through life challenges and so much downs, this song reminds me mostly of Imo Henrietta who have stood by me through it all, she has been a strong anchor which I lean on, sometimes I wonder why she still stuck with me.

Meeting her 3 years ago was the best thing ever happened to my life, remembering that for this three years we have not fought or quarreled about anything not because there was nothing to fight about but we have come to realize that it is now 'US' (Understanding and Sacrifice) she met me while I had lost everything but she still stayed, I lost everything and even all my money but she still stayed, I ran into so much debts and have given up on all things but she became my courage and my hope, daily she would remind me that God is still alive and it's only a matter of time things will get better.

Doing this song with her by my side but am typing this secretly, she can only read this when I finally post it, there was even a time she was rejected and insulted by my family of thing I as a person cannot take but in time with humility and patience she gained there acceptance and our love grew even more, typing these words today with tears in my eyes thinking about someone who I know I don't deserve but God has truly sent me an angel as such a time as this.

I have seen in these years two near death experiences but she always shows up and intervenes, recently on the 22nd of Jan being alone in my house I started feeling the sense of great weakness accompanied with diarrhea, all I know was I woke up in a hospital with @hibiz the angel Jehovah sent to me sitting by my side, I had collapsed and of course she showed up at the right time, took me to the hospital alone as there was no ready help around, my family came to see me at the hospital, my mum, my dad, my sisters, my nephew, but they all left having other things to do but she stayed with me in the hospital until I was discharged. Every time I hear and sing this song I always think about her @hibiz, am alive today because God sent me an angel, because someone has decided to love me against all odds.

I chose this song because I believe it relates to her, I believe it explains her personality and it also gives me great joy as I think about her all the way in the song. People don't get to really understand her and the song also relates to me to, I have been down for so long but I got to get up man.

The cover I used shows the great momentum and vibes of the love we share and I really admire the pictures I used in creating this cover, the cover was created at canva.com, I also want to specially appreciate @stackin for his direction and enlightenment in using canva.com in preparing good photos and covers.

When I was a child I loved singing, I had a great voice, I had gone for singing competitions and came out outstanding, I could remember my mum in the evenings telling me to sit by her side and sing for her, she liked my voice as it was unique and I was also a guest singer at events, but it happened like magic that one day in my teen age, I slept and woke up without a singing voice, I cried, I tried but it never came back, people now laugh at me when I sing, it wasn't easy for me but I had to move on and it made me hate singing, but today I have been given the opportunity to sing with this same voice and instead of being laughed at I will get appreciated with the world hearing my voice, this is wonderful to me, while doing this song I began to fell the love I have for music and singing, I have began to love my voice again, it doesn't matter what people may say but am going back to singing again. I have written many songs but my voice will not allow me to do anyone, today I have made up my mind to pick it up from where I left it, am going back to voice training, I now believe that I can find it back or maybe not but I'll be better if I give it time. In my leisure I will train my voice, I will sing again, am so excited I will sing again, I will start from my closet, I will sing to myself then my friends and one day I will do a post about my singing and you will definitely see the difference between this video and that. This contest has really done great good things in my life.

I am bold now, even if people don't like my voice, I like it, am not ashamed anymore, anyone can sing even if it's off key, the sweetness of music is in the ear of the hearer, I will continue to sing until my voice is heard and people will come to love my song and voice. I will sing.

I don't know much about the original singer Tatiana, all I know is that we share same birth month of October and I love her passion in singing, her voice is charming, she is original.
You can find the lyrics of the song https://goo.gl/HkJneE

Music loves me and that is why it has added happiness to my life, I love music and that's why I want to be better at it,

if you leave music, music leaves you

life is like music, we all sing from different tones and harmonies, everyone with their unique voice but some sounds odd out, that odd out sound I see as outstanding, if you like me had given up in life like you have given up on music, it never left you, It's still there waiting for you to pick it up back again, now is the time for it is never late, so like me, make up your mind to go back and face that challenge that stands you in the face for there will be a breakthrough and if there's not, there is light at the end of the tunnel so it's a win or win situation.

Pick your life up back again.

Today I got more strength to face my challenges, better reason to stand strong knowing that I will win

I want to thank @surpassinggoogle for this great entrance and beginning in my life, you have being a strong source of strenght and hope for us on steemit here, thank you for being a friend from a distance, a brother I never had and thanks for being you.

I want to say that @surpassinggoogle is a great help to most of us here on steemit and of course a faithful witness, To vote him witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want him to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

I remain @keban typing from Nigeria


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

just perfect couple ;)
nice and your girl is looking damn nice and lovely with you..
stay blessed.. <3

Thank you so much

welcome friend!

I never knew you could sing like this, but with #untalented I guess talent is being mined daily.

Nice song of choice, it's great watching you sing with @hibiz beside you.

lol, thanks so much @samiwhyte, our steemit mentor

lol, you are welcome sir

Congrats bud. Your so great. Nice to hear those beautiful voices and song from you. Keep it up and have blast. Keep steeming.

Thank you so so much

I loved your girl with you. This was sugar! There is loads of awesomeness ahead. Stay awesome!

Thank you so much, you've been a major inspiration to us and we readily will love to meet you someday

Aww such a lovely couple♡Nice voice!Keep it up!. @surpassinggoogle such a great person he always support the talented members of steemit.

Thank you so much

thanks you too...

This is love...This is adorable... This is Tatiana Manaois... My phone ring tone... This is definitely talented... Of a truth, there's nobody in this world like 'you'! Cheers mate.

Thank you so much

Wow am amazed thank you so much sweet for the compliment and words,you have also and always being a blessing to me,,,,,,,Am blushing right now,,,,,love you so mufh

Love you more, my angel and God's sent blessing to me

Be strong stay strong. Wish you luck.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50