"#untalented singsong": DRIVE

Here we go again Steemians! This entry is personally dedicated to Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle who is hosting this wonderful untalented singsong.

"DRIVE"


Song by: Incubus
Genre: Acoustic rock

Why I Choose This Song
Well, I had played a lot of guitars before and I am not much of acoustic for it is hard to play with acoustic guitars. I am used to play with electric guitars with their amps of course and I found it easy soft to play. You don't need to put much pressure on your fingers while playing so it doesn't hurt that is very opposite with the acoustics.

Only just when I heard this song and learned it on an electric guitar. While listening and enjoying the song, I had noticed, there is such a very big difference on the output (literally) of the song between the electric guitar and an acoustic. Acoustic guitar did it better than electric guitar. The vibrations of the acoustic strings were very pleasant to hearing and made the song elegant. So that was the hit for to appreciate acoustics and I did. I am playing acoustic guitars now and loved it.

That was just the physical face of the song. hehehe.

I know I am not a good singer hahaha of course I knew that and I admit it but as playing the guitar with the song I am also singing and tried to understand what is in its content. The song actually contained few words, maybe the author is so thrifty hahaha, kidding, yeah its absolutely true. Try to browse into its lyrics then you'll find it I am telling the truth. But besides its shortness, the meaning of the song was so broad. Its a song of motivation or willingness in aspects of life. It teaches you to be dependent to be able to stand on your own without depending on others. This way you will always be the driver of your life, wherever it goes or whatever will happen it's yours to decide on how you want your destiny will be.

Such an inspiring song.

I so much enjoyed the song which I am playing again and again. Great experience I had on it that inspires me to create songs too. And that's it. Thank you for reading and I hope it inspires you too..

LYRICS

DRIVE

[Verse]
Sometimes, I feel the fear of uncertainty stinging clear.
And I can't help but ask myself how much i'll let the fear take the wheel and steer.
[Pre-Chorus]
Driven me before, and it seems to have a vague, haunting mass appeal.
But lately I am beginning to find that I should be the one behind the wheel.
[Chorus]
Whatever tomorrow brings I'll be there with open arms and open eyes.
Whatever tomorrow brings I'll be there
[Verse]
So if I decide to waiver my chance to be one of the hive
Will I choose water over wine and hold my own and drive, oh oh
[Pre-Chorus]
It's driven me before, it seems to be the way
That everyone else get around
Lately, I'm beginning to find that when I drive myself, my light is found
[Chorus]
Whatever tomorrow brings I'll be there with open arms and open eyes.
Whatever tomorrow brings I'll be there
[Pre-Chorus]
Would you choose water over wine hold the wheel and drive?
[Chorus]
Whatever tomorrow brings I'll be there with open arms and open eyes.
Whatever tomorrow brings I'll be there

Keep Steeming!


steemitachievers' logo.png


Please help us support @surpassinggoogle's project @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens) and follow Teardrops on Faceboook.

I encourage you all to support and vote for @surpassinggoogle, @pfunk, @blocktrades, @timcliff and also @precise as your witness.
Just click #HERE and type 'steemgigs', 'pfunk', 'blocktrades', 'timcliff' and 'precise' on the first box.

"THANK YOU SO MUCH!"

Sort:  

What a talent kabayan!
You did well.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

yay!! I miss jamming with you dong @esmeescobar.. I hope dozperados members will sign up steemit so we can virtually continue what we have started.. I miss being thrown of ice water by the audience hahahah

Hahaha hopefully too we can play together again.. missed those days hahaha... pamatas kayug tingog ba...

Pwede ko moapil? Pang samok2 lang gud hehe

Wow! Bigyan ng masigabong palakpakan👏👏 galing naman po with matching guitar pa, talented!

Hahaha pasensya na sa boses @amliv08... panggitara lang talaga... hahaha...

I am just here to show support. I hope you win

Thank you men @tyrex...

You are welcome brother

Congratulations @esmeescobar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I envy you and @g10a because youre both a great musician..I always tell alger if i have your voice i would not be here in saudi, siguro naa nako sa abs or gma haha.

Ill be submitting my entry shortly pang trying hard na performance hehe.

hahaha thank s for that admiration sir @long888. alger was gifted with voice unlike us haha but at least we are trying hard...
I am excited seeing your entry too soon.

Nice, just keep on singing. good luck with your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70