My #Untalented-Singsong Entry: An Attempt to Unleash Hidden Potentials

When I read about Terry a.k.a @surpassinggoogle's new #untalented challenge, I admit I was hesitant at first. I've always loved singing but since I'm not that really good at it, I am a bit afraid to submit my own entry. But I did it anyway because (1) this is an untalented contest and it's perfectly okay to miss a key and (2)because I want to overcome my shyness and be more confident about myself.

I've always been a singer-wanna-be and I'm actually planning to enroll in a voice lesson anytime soon to enhance my voice. I guess this undiscovered talent needs practice and I aim to become better this year.

Here's my entry for Terry's #untalented-singsong.

Just a few disclaimers and some quick background though before you head on and listen to my song.

• I'm not a singer and more overly, not a pro. Please don't expect anything grand from me. 😂

• I wasn't able to practice and so there might be mistakes, off-keys and such but hey, isn't it that we're allowed to sing off-key? ☺️

• I'm pretty familiar with this song. I already sang it before for my boyfriend as my 2nd anniversary gift to him. Cheezy 😜

• Sadly, I couldn't access Dtube on my mobile that's why I uploaded it on youtube instead.

I chose this song because when I first heard it, I instantly fell in love with its lyrics.

The lyrics implies that no matter what happens, even if life knocks us down, I will stay by your side and give you the love that you need and deserve because I'm that kind of person. We need love to survive and to get through the darkest days of our lives. Love me and I'll give that love back a hundred folds. ❤

I Do by Marie Digby Cover

I'm dedicating this song to the friends I treasure and all the people whom I dearly love. Smile, you have me for life.

Let's continue to support @surpassinggoogle by voting him as a witness!

Simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_1138.JPG

Sort:  

Beauty, brains and talent saan ka pa. Galing ate!!!

yay thanks sis kilig meee hahaha 😘❤

@enjieneer You are ganda! and have beautiful boses. :)

hahaha yay thankyouuu ✌🏻

A beautiful voice, no doubt you have talent. I wish you the best of the world and that you achieve all your goals.

thanks so much. ❤

yun oh! haha. ganda ng song choice at tska ng boses pwedi ng pang TNT! hehe @enjieneer!

hahaha thankyou sis. 😘❤

You are talented. I appreciate you. Best of luck for future.

Ginalingan! Haha

hahaha 🤣

good i like this

Not bad 😊 good effort keep trying and more perfect !

Napusuan ko na sis @enjieneer. ❤️ You really have a beautiful voice and a beautiful face. Pwede kang mag artista sis. And I loved the song :)

ayyiee. thankyou sissy!😘❤ nasshy na nga ako eh hahaha 😅

You got beautiful voice! Proud to be your fellow filipina :) Upvoted and followed! :)

this voice still needs lessons though. haha. Thankyouu! following you back ❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93