Our cover of Anna Kendrick's Cups

in #untalented-singsong6 years ago (edited)


Hello!

This is my entry to @surpassinggoogle's #untalented-singsong contest. I had my daughter, H, pick a song for us to sing. "Cups" is one of her favorite songs and she always wanted us to sing it together, we never got to do it except for today so this was our first! My hubby Topher was very supportive even though he did not want to be filmed while playing the guitar. The three of us rehearsed the song three times (a charm!) and had fun doing so before we took this video.

I've always loved music. There's always that perfect song for a specific moment or experience in my life. I've always loved to sing too, I sing my heart out most times in the shower but haha I don't know if music loves me. Wanted to pick up an instrument and learn how to play it but whenever I do, it just frustrates me plus I'm basically tone-deaf so I guess I'll just stick to singing in the shower for now.

Anyway, this video may be mediocre but we definitely enjoyed singing together. So perhaps we'll consider creating more music in the future. We created a family Steemit page for #teamreyes where we've yet to post our musical ventures. I'm pretty sure that with a lot of practice and a lot of patience, we'd be able to make more beautiful music together!

Til next time, folks!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great effort @dunnadelirium really nice entry and amazing contribution for #untalented-singsong by @surpassinggoogle.i hope everyone love this!

You have an adorable family, Donna. Cheers to Team Reyes!

Nice family contest contribution! Why your father is so sad? Isn't he happy to participate? Still very positive. Like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63