#untalented-mama: No World without Mothers; A Tribute to my Mother

in #untalented-mama7 years ago (edited)

I read @surpassinggoogle 's post about his mother yesterday and I was intrigued by it particularly her 'Dear Diary' moments that she had penned down over thirty years ago. It really blessed me to see a man write such valuable words about his mother and I say thanks for that as well as giving us the opportunity to do same. Many times we forget to really take out time to shower on them the love,adoration and appreciation they truly deserve only on some occasions such as mothers' day or on their birthdays but the truth is they deserve such every day from us their children in whatever way possible.

MY MOTHER
With great joy in my heart ,I have no regrets what's so ever having the woman I have as a mother, my mother. Over the years, with the kind of love and selflessness she has shown me and is still showing me as well as my siblings, I have no doubts that we are extremely blessed to have her as a mother and that she was made for me and has been the next person after God,(the next after her is my husband) in making me the woman I have become today. IMG_20170315_134620.jpg

HER GRACIOUS IMPACT
As my foremost role model before any other person, she instilled in me the character of a Proverb 31 woman right from my tender age. I can't forget words and poems she taught me such as " Always be content with what you have" , "Never ask or beg anyone for anything", "Be yourself anywhere, anytime and anyway". How can I ever forget the three magic words she always drummed in my ears; "I am sorry", "Please" and "Thank you" . She would say these words would make you a better person when you use them for others. She is always willing and ready to part away with any of her belongings and money just to make me comfortable even when it leaves her with little or nothing.
DSC_0087.JPG

A COMPENDIUM
For me, to go on describing my Mother won't be a bad idea at all but I'd like to leave a poem commonly known among we Nigerians which summaries my heart towards her.

To my Mother, Mrs Deborah Mero Ehigiator, I love and cherish you so much and I would pour the love you deserve the way you have shown me in every possible way and even much more.

"Who sat and watched my infant head
When sleeping on my cradle bed,
And tears of sweet affection shed?
My Mother.

When pain and sickness made me cry,
Who gazed upon my heavy eye,
And wept for fear that I should die?
My Mother.

Who taught my infant lips to pray
And love God’s holy book and day,
And walk in wisdom’s pleasant way?
My Mother.

And can I ever cease to be
Affectionate and kind to thee,
Who wast so very kind to me,
My Mother?

Ah, no! the thought I cannot bear,
And if God please my life to spare
I hope I shall reward they care,
My Mother.

When thou art feeble, old and grey,
My healthy arm shall be thy stay,
And I will soothe thy pains away,
My Mother.

by Ann Taylor
Source :http://www.poemofquotes.com/articles/10-poems-for-mothers.php

IMG_20160806_130246.jpg

FINAL WORDS

To your mum Terry @surpassinggoogle, it's my prayer she gets well soonest and stronger than she has ever been. To all mothers who have done virtuously well, we celebrate you all and pray you all live as long as you want to live on earth in good health, rest of mind and prosperity also we ask you come on board here on PlanetSteemit, we need you. And to ladies who want to become exceptional mothers someday, the key is to have selfless love in your heart towards all which will be magnified even for children.

Thank you for visiting my blog. I'd like to hear from you about your mother or any one who fills that place in your heart. DQmUg4FYAeFzhNuU22gmq1MFRvpkwCFDoLJrWuZy7DH9Z17.gif

Sort:  

To your mum Terry @surpassinggoogle, it's my prayer she gets well soonest and stronger than she has ever been.

Amen

You got your mamas nose, love the bond that exist between you and your mama. And i also pray that God heals terry @surpassinggoogle mother just as you have said.

Thanks my brother @onos. Amen I so believe she will make it

Thanks my brovur @onos. Amen to that, I believe she will make it through.

Yeah God knows the heart of man and beyond our thoughts. Mama's all the way

Your mum is Beautiful so is your entry @thelovejunkie
Hopefully this helps @surpassinggoogle Mum hang on to life

Thank you bro @@@ifioklee. I sure hope it does

I totally enjoyed reading this post and had no choice than to resteem. The voice of weeping shall not be heard in your home @surpassinggoogle so take courage in that. She will get better and stronger and your joy would be full.

@thelovejunkie this post is wonderful, it will certainly give @surpassinggoogle strength to hang on to life.

I appreciate your comment bro @imohdave

This is touching and worth my time.
Good one

Mothers are irreplaceable. They remain heroes whose praise we can never have enough of singing. Many may not be able to comprehend until they become one or have one living under their roof.

My "get well soon" wishes goes to @surpassinggoogle mum. Hang on to life, planet earth still need you.

Well said @lelads. Amen to the wishes for her

The @OriginalWorks BETA V2 bot has upvoted(0.5%) and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
http://www.poemofquotes.com/articles/10-poems-for-mothers.php
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

It was gotten from the Google.com as I searched for it and I added the writer name to state it wasn't my work but hers. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67