Untalented-Mama : "Mothers" The most selfless human

in #untalented-mama7 years ago (edited)

My mother,

My mama was born June 27 1953 she was the 9th daughter out of 11 siblings. Her Name is Noemi a graduate of commerce.
20171127_095445.jpg

Early Years:

When I was about 6-7 years old my mom and I used to argue a lot with her. It's like a daily early morning routine for both of us. We argue because I don't like to wake up early and go to school, so she usually carry me to the bathroom for bath time. Thinking about it makes me laugh. I developed Juvenile Arthritis & during at night I cry out loud from the pain, It felt like it came from my bones and nerve and those times my mom became sleepless she boils hot water for me to soak my painful feet and get attis leaves in the middle of the night for traditional medicine. I can't imagine her without sleep because of me just to make sure she cam ease my pain and so that I can fall asleep.

Her Accident:

My mom and I was riding a motorcycle and her foot got struck in the wheel luckily it was not worst but it has just a large cut on her heels that needed some stitch. She never thought of herself when her foot got inside the wheel but she was still worried about me and how I was.

Her struggles:
My mom had never any chance to work on her own. Since she was ask to be with my grandparents & work for them. My grandparents own a boarding house so my mom works for them then that makes my grandparents support my sister for school and basic needs. My mom always gets trouble with her other siblings because they thought my grandparents favors my mom the most but not knowing her struggles. She used to think she would like to look for work abroad but she cannot just abandoned her responsibiltiy to help out my grandparents. It was a brave decision for her to give up her dreams.

My mom has been very supportive for me and my sister. Physically and emotionally. My sister had wrong turn around in life where in she got kids in a early stage, In and out of school. But my mom has always been there helping her eaise her kids, wash our clothes, clean our house, prepare our food and things. Making sure we don't get sick and pray for us.

I don't have a long story to share about my mom. But for me she's my favorite person, best person to run into for support and who will always be there for me.

Though both of me and my sister got our jobs but our mom never ended her support for us. She still takes good care of me, my sister and her kids. She still cooks food us and Manages our home for clean enviroment. She never ask for anything in return. I can still remember when we gave her allowance she would not spend it for herself alone but she use the money to buy something for us like our favorite food even if we tell her not to.

The commitment she gave us to be our sole guardian and supporter is a sign of how deep her love for us. Though our family has never been expressive with our feelings but actions speaks louder than words. At her age of 64 years old she never ask for anythinh but continously shares her blessing, love, support, guidance and care even though she should be enjoying her life.

Her simple Joys:
She is very simple with her request. Just treat her with massage and her favorite seafood and makes sure to givw her the TV remote control when 4pm strikes to watch her tela novela series everday. No other request and thats all.

Technology and her:
If she knows how to use a cellphone or a computer which she refuse to learn. I'm sure she would share all her reviews with all the filipino series she watch. Her points of view with the current events and her cleaning techniques.

Whatever I gain from my steemit account I will surely reward my mom for it. Treat her to what she wants :)

It's hard to imagine life without a mother. It's eveb difficult by just thinking about it. So Guys let's dedicate atleast 10 minutes a day to be with our mothers if your are far away try to call them daily and remind them how wonderful your life is because you have them as your mother. Let's do it now before we regret it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54