Mama!

in #untalented-mama7 years ago

20171123_161228.png

9 years ma...whooping 9years
I don't get tired of writing and talking about you and dad.
I think about you everyday I see where you lay
I miss you so much every single day
I'd give anything to see your face, even pay
The last full month you spent was in May
Your life was a great surprise
I don't see why your death shouldn't be either
You did the best you could dearest mom
Your simplicity and humility touched me
Even when you joined the choir at that age
Little did I know you were ready for your new page
The last laugh you gave when I left you
The last word you spoke when I was leaving for fellowship
The pride you felt when you told me how people love it when I lead fellowship
The struggle you felt when you were in pain afterwards
They showed your character
They showed how amazing you were
I couldn't have asked for another
You are special in every sense of it
And words alone can't do justice to it
I miss you now and always mum.
Sleep on...
I Love you so much...
Yes, Iya Yemi i still love meat
Your clothes are still folded and neat
Yeah, we are doing great.
God is giving us the best treat
We have so great to achieve in feat
Keep watching at God's right hand seat (With Jesus)

Happy Mothers' Day on Steemit Ma
So sad you didn't wait to be a grandma
But thoughts about you gives me Rhema
Barring any thoughts about evil or karma
I know God patiently awaited your homecoming
Because your laugh is too beautiful for a world full of evil forthcoming
You are in a better place
And what better time to celebrate you now in heavenly place
Even though you left without a trace
Your memories i hold in warm embrace.
Love you ma and see you in Heaven at God's side when i am done fulfilling purpose.
Your Son,
Olawale.

Sort:  

Congratulations @olawalium! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Happy Mothers' Day on Steemit Ma
So sad you didn't wait to be a grandma
But thoughts about you gives me Rhema
Barring any thoughts about evil or karma

Dear brother, i am sure your mama is looking down with a smile on her face knowing that her investment in you while alive is yielding positive result.

She will be happy to see the man you have become.

Thank you so much brother. Yes, i know she is in a better place and i know she will be proud because there are still many more lands to conquer and there is no stopping. Thanks a lot bro.

Oh dear @olawalium she rests in a better place. Stay strong my brother. I must say this write-up is more like a poem. Kudos 👍

Yes, she is in a better place and that is my consolation. Thank you so much for always being so kind. God bless your heart always.

Wow, this is so sweet. Be strong and keep moving forward.

Thank you so much. Really appreciate your kind words. Amen.

This write up got me. I hope your mama rest in peace.

I am glad you love it. Yes, she is. Thanks really. Appreciate this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51