Untalented-Mama | You're the Best Mother

in #untalented-mama7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6060.JPG

Mama, Mother, Mommy,
I love you oh so dearly,
Thy love is unselfish,
Compassionate and fearless.

Tons of sacrifices,
Made me your universe,
Arms are made of tenderness,
Immeasurable forgiveness.

Taught me to be the best,
Encouraged me to be honest,
Provider of everything,
Without you I am nothing.

You're my root and foundation,
The seed that I base my life on,
What I have become and achieved,
Is a product of your pure love to give.

As years goes by,
And how time flies,
Didn't notice how you age,
Youthfulness has fade.

Thy love remains unconditional,
How you cared is exceptional,
Though weary you always serve,
Sometimes I don't deserved.

How vulnerable you've become,
Weaker than when you're young,
Sorry if I took your love for granted,
Committing those mistakes you never wanted.

Seldom seeing you smile,
Ever since I haven't visited for a while.
My absence makes you blue,
I promise to make it up to you.

We'll spend more time together,
I'll serve you until forever.
Grateful to be your daughter,
To me "You're the Best Mother"



Mothers are the fountain of creation. No place in this world is, as safe as my mother’s womb,
And nobody in this world is, as loving as my mother.

I'd like to dedicate this poem to All the Mothers out there, who are unconditionally loving their children and sacrificing almost everything just to provide all the things their children need.

I'd also want to express my deepest sympathy to @surpassinggoogle. Stay strong Terry.

To my fellow Steemians, as early as now I encouraged you to spend more time with your parents. They're not getting any younger, and we can't replace them with another one.

Feel free to leave your thoughts in the comment section.

Snapseed.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64