#untalented-mama : A Post Won't be Able to Invite Mama to Steemit, or Earth. Nothing Will. RIP Mama!

When I intended to read the latest post from @surpassinggoogle, I was expecting it to be another #untalented post. A contest that he runs and there are no losers.

"Every participant will be rewarded for it. No losers."

image
A life without mother is a life incomplete.

But I was not expecting an #untalented-mama post. I was not expecting that I will have to write about my mama. I was not ready for it. It took me by surprise. As I kept reading his post, I decided to write a post and participate. And participate with full proof of heart. As I thought about what I should write...

image
I had nothing to write and I had too much to write. A paradox only people without mama can understand.

RIP Mama!

I was only two when I lost my mother. I do not have a sinlge memory of her. I don't know how she looked. I neither remember nor have a picture. We lived in a village and photographs were a rarity. I heard about one picture being available somewhere in the family but never found it.

Father & Son.jpg
Fathers do not get enough credit. Source: Pixabay

My father and grandmother raised me. Photographs were not the only rarity. Getting education was also rare. Those were backward times with electricity just a nascent facility and schooling not a priority. However, and I'm grateful for this, my father took a decision to send me to school. It was a great decision and I am impressed with his foresight. When he was a kid, schooling was nearly absent. Then my grandfather died, leaving my father incharge of the family. In short, he couldn't get education himself. But he sent me to school.

Mother.jpg
A mother is the biggest support a child can have. Source: Pixabay

I was ten years old when I realized that the woman I call mother is actually my grandmother. She had been so good to me I never realized she wasn't my real mother. So, seventeen years ago, I came to know that I lost my mother. I was just a kid and didn't know how to react. Until my teens. That's when I started breaking down emotionally. A mention of mother, a poem, a TV show on mothers. Anything. It would make me miss my mother.

I wrote a poem about mother myself, too. It's a recent one. It's in Urdu but I'll translate it for you.

image
The poem that I wrote about mother.

She is always looking after me
My mothers cares so much
When she looks at me, she smiles
No matter how much sad she is
God always answers
When a mother prays to Him
Countless sacrifices but she keeps going
She's an epitome of selflessness
Her own life may be full of thorns
But she keeps her children like flowers.
Ilyas, lucky are the those people
Whose mothers pray for them.

I Just Want You to Do One Thing!

No upvotes. No resteems. I don't want them. I just want you to do one thing. If your mother is alive, go to her, hug her, and tell her how much she means to you.

That's the only thing I request...

Sort:  

I had no idea about your mother. We work together and yet i had no idea.. i can add being the worst coworker in the list of my drawbacks..

Your message is beautiful. That you just want people to go and hug their mothers.. because mothers do deserve all the hugs and love in the world.. i am lucky enough to have a mother yet unlucky enough to be so far away from her at the same time.. today i also posted my piece on untalented-mama so i was already very emotional before i read your article and it hit my straight in my heart..

God bless you..

I'm probably an introvert on somethings and extrovert on others. Majority of people I worked with never knew about it either. I prefer to keep it to myself.

Thank you so much for your comment. God bless you and aunty with all the health and happiness. :)

well i am so sad to hear that you lost your mother when you are just two but you write that post and poem beautifully my friend and i really like it and without a mother it's so difficult for a child to survive in this world but you did it and i am sure that it's all happens due to your mother prays, wishing you all the best for all of your future endeavors my friend, Stay blessed.

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a wonderful comment. Thank you very much for your wishes.

maan k bina dunia udhori ha khush kimat han wo loog jo maan ki khidmat karty han :) aur un ko maan ki khidmat karny ka moqa milta ha wo bhot khush naseeb loog han

I am going to resteem this so that people who still have their mothers can read your message..

MAA Tujhy Salam. Allah Kareem sb ke Mao ko Salamat Rakhy Aameen
@ilyastarar Bhai Allah Kareem aap ke Walida sahiba ko kerwat kerwat Janna Tul Firdous mi jagga ata fermain.
Aameen
Post of the day.

Really amazing post about mom. The selfless relation in the world is only the relation of mom. Purity of mother's love has no example. You can not compare the sincerity of mother. Thanks for sharing such post.

good publication you won my vote I invite you to follow me @gibsonbencomo I follow you please look at my publications and give me your opinion

So beautiful <3

Awww... Thank you for the visit! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71