#Untalented-mama: A Poem of Memories

in #untalented-mama7 years ago (edited)

You shall forever live
In heaven and in my heart
As the day goes and months pass
So is your beautiful memories

peace-dove-2667123__480.jpg

For as the morning wind
You vanished without notice
Not from my heart but from earth
For in here you still live

I love you forever
But I couldn't keep you from dying
I cherished you
But God still took His own

I remember the petting
Leaning on you those days
Your love can't be forgotten easily
Sweet soul you were and still are

Here's me talking about you here
I didn't know I'll still do this
But I'm still proud of you
Though you are gone

alarm-clock-2132264__480.jpg

You fought to stay
To see your last born become a man
To see his woman and his children
You shall still see us some day

hand-2909939_640.png

In all I'm still grateful
That you stayed long enough
Long enough that I can remember
Your look still fresh in my mind

I'm not sad because I know you live
I just had to tell the world
That I once had you but lose you
Only physically for I still have you

memorial-candles-2686150__480.jpg

Today I write about you
Because someone made me to
@surpassinggoogle is his name
His name is in line with my long memory of you.

jefferson-memorial-1626580__480.jpg

Live on mama!

Images taken from HERE

Sort:  

What a wonderful way to look at death, yes we all know how it feels. We all miss them here on earth but they are so much happier now. Thank you for such a wonderful poem.

Thank you for sweetness

This is the part of life we all know will come, I am getttng there fast now, but know where to look, just like you. This is from my heart. Have a beutiful day.

May the Lord lead us every step of the way.

Thanks so much for coming around. It means a lot of comfort when friends share in moments like this.

Thank you for awesomeness. Sharing to my social facebook etc

Thanks so much, bro. My prayers is with your mum, she'll get well soon in Jesus name.

Wow..beautifull lines

Thanks for reading

Your welcome..if have time plz visit my page

Very nice ! I lost my mom and dad as well , may they rest in peace ...

Amen. Thanks for sharing in my moment of this memories. Sorry for your lost,dear.

Amen to you ... And thanks for your kind reply !🙏🙏🙏

I couldn't read it all because i can't . too emotional for me, experiencing the loss of a mum is not something i like to remember even though i act brave but deep inside me it still hurt even though it happen over 30yrs ago. Please take a #Hug from me.

Thanks so much and sorry for your lost. I hug you tightly right now, please let's be consoled in the warm of our hugs.

Thanks for reading, dear.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by greatestone from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59