AN ANGEL GOES HOME : ADIEU ! MARIA WILMA AJAYI ARANEZ!!!




If eulogies could raise the dead, then would I speak it forth in very elaborate terms. If tears could suffice, then would I let it flow in ceaseless currents, make the drops pour quickly from ocean's secret depths. If sighs and pains could change a thing, then would I make them rain as the stars of the mid-summer nights, if they could give me wings, then would I fly to heaven, for to bring you back with me. If love could do the magic, then in crimson-coloured sweetness would we make you float back into the arms of your Be-Loved.

I went numb for several moments at the news. Pain of an alarming magnitude seared through my entire being and I unconsciously re-connected to the other times I lost my loved ones.Then flowed tears of anguished pain competing for space as they rolled freely down my cheeks until I wasn't sure if tears could cover them all. Why did it have to happen like this? Why would life always cheat? Why would death be this wicked, so deaf and so heartless that it would refuse to listen to the pleas, supplications and cries of throngs of people from all over the world?
Life indeed is a Paradox: Of joy and sadness, good and bad, life and death. Mom, though I never got to meet you physically, you are a rare breed for having been the mother of our Terry, for having taught him so well the love for humanity. You were an earthly angel created to serve as a beacon of light. You touched lives with the few moments you had, you left eternal impacts in the lives of many. You came for a short while to adorn lives with sunshine and rainbows of laughter.
Unfortunately, angels do not stay for long, they move on as life's mission is accomplished, taken away by the creator, in the summer of their lives. Why? Because angels are not meant to dwell amongst men and because He needs them most.
Terry, I know mom's departure leaves you broken-hearted but remember her as the angel she was, a beautiful garden of flowers which perfumed every life she touched. Let memories of her reside with you forever, of loving moments and sacrificial love un-equalled. Let the indelible marks left by her, be that which even eternity will never wipe out.
It is never easy to say goodbyes, but remember her as the one who came and conquered, and now rests IN heaven's glorious bosom.
If tears, money, love were enough, mom would go no-where, for the whole of Steemians would have made it so but her life belongs not to us but to the Almighty Jehovah. Take heart my friend and take more strength for life's journeys.

We stop for a-while on eternity's journey

And we pause here for just a moment's rest

Moments that are but fleeting years

As night falls we must move on home

Through paths un-known to our destination's place

Where then we shall find everlasting peace

ADIEU ! MAMA MARIA WILMA AJAYI ARANEZ

MAY YOUR GENTLE SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE


Thank you @gbenga for the badge.

AND THANK YOU ALL FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD


Sort:  

May God remember her in the resurrection.May He give our own @surpassingooogle the strength to bear. Nice dirge ma

Amen. Thank you so much.

My deepest condolence goes to @surpassinggoogle and his family, really trying time. Thanks for the write up.

You are welcome sir.

This is a great condolence message for our brother @surpassinggoogle...... It's a painful incident but it's inevitable.

Yes, painfully painful. Thank you bro.

May gentle soul rest in the bossom of the Lord.

Amen. Thank you dear.

Hello @edith4angelseu

This is awesome. I really share in @surpassinggoogle's pain at the moment. I pray God sees him through this trying period. Thanks for this honor done to the departed. It worths it.

@eurogee for @euronation

Thank you so much sir. We commiserate with him and pray that God grants him/his family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Indeed if it's in our power, the steemit community wouldn't have allowed her pass away. I believe you @edithangelseu that angels don't stay here long. @surpassinggoogle take heart! Though it's not easy but I pray that the Almighty will console you and your family.

Amen. Thank you Dubem. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46