My MUMMY

in #untalented-mama7 years ago

MUMMY

Growing up I used to think my mum was the most wicked person on earth, that she didn't love me and sometimes, I even wondered if she was truly my mother sef, especially when I thought other mums were nice. when i went out and saw how nice some women were to their children I wud just wish I was their child.
When I hit puberty, and all those sexual education came gosh I so dreaded them that I wished I cud be anywhere else. Even sometimes I wud want the ground to open and swallow me. Twas not nice at all.
The boys started coming and all those times she wud be so strict as to where I went and who I talked with, I wud just wish I was an orphan. Years has passed................... and I now come to appreciate all those scolding and disciplines cuz they have kept me thus far and made me the woman I am today.

So mummy thanks for all the times u flogged me mercilessly, for those times you drew my ears painfully when I misbehaved, for those times I wud serve punishment for hours, and all those plenty plenty house work I used to do, all those times you wud sit me down and talk to me lovingly too and encourage me when I make mistakes and for not giving up on me at any point in time

For they have shaped me into a strong, independent and virtuous woman that can stand anywhere in the world. I will always love you and I cannot wait to take you round and show you to the world that I am your daughter.
I love you mom. IMG_20171129_012722_078.jpgPhoto0291.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90