#UNTALENTED-MAMA -She is One in A Billion, Thank you Mummy

in #untalented-mama7 years ago (edited)

I believe mothers are the greatest gift of all times we were all privileged to have. I would like to express my heartfelt condolences to all those who have lost their mothers, please take heart. I would like to also use this opportunity to let all my fellow stemians know about this woman I have loved and cherished so much.

I CALL HER ''SISTER AKUA''

my mum.jpg
Many people prefer calling their mother's mummy, mum, mama and so on but I call my mum "Sister Akua". She was the closest person my siblings and I had, she related more to us like a sister and that's how come we added sister to her name. She single-handedly raise us up working day and night when my father traveled to Germany. Those were the moments when we really needed someone to call a friend. Though we had friends but my mum was exceptional, no one could be compared to her, Her care, love, affection was the profoundest thing I have ever come across in life. There was this bond of affection and intimacy between us and so many of our neighbors taught she was our elder sister.

MY BIRTH WAS COMPLICATED BUT SHE SAVED ME

my mum and i.jpg
Women seriously go through a lot in the period of pregnancy till labour, as a married man and as a father now I am a good witness to that. After nine months and her time was due, she experienced a breach delivery during my birth; a situation where a baby doesn't come with her correct presenting part, which is normally with the buttocks, leg rather than the head, a very critical situation. According to her it took the nurses several hours on her yet I wasn't coming. They told her I could die or she could have many complications, but as a woman of faith she shouted out loud to the nurses that nothing will happen to both of us. She kept praying to God to save me and never gave up on me even when the situation seems insurmountable, a great woman indeed. She was rushed to the regional hospital, Okomfo Anokye Teaching Hospital in Kumasi Ghana, where I was delivered through a caesarean section. I held her so close and whispered in her ears"you saved my life" when she narrated the whole incident.

I NEARLY BECAME A SCHOOL DROPOUT BUT THANKS TO THIS WOMAN

One thing that has never left my memory till now is how my mum use to encourage me all the time. She is very inspirational and is one of the reasons why love inspiring people. I was very good in academics but I nearly ended up a school dropout due to financial challenges. I feel very sad as I write because it reminds me of my predicaments at high school. My father had lost everything and was even jobless after returning from Germany and my mum had to work to sustain the whole family. You can imagine how pathetic the situation was. Through it all, my mum manage to help in any possible way she can by selling corn dough in the market. Hmmm! I still recall how she will rush to my school with the little amount she has earned from her daily sales. At a point she had to see our principal to plead with him on how best my school fees could be arranged and paid. She never had the privilege of furthering her education after basic education and since then she vowed that none of her children will be a drop out from school. That was what inspired her to do everything possible so that I may not become a dropout.

Today I'm a graduate from the University of Education-Winneba, Kumasi, thanks to this lovely woman who never gave up on me.

PAS (19).JPG

SHE TAUGHT ME HOW TO PRAY AND INSTILL THE FEAR OF GOD IN ME

There is a popular scripture in the Bible which says ''train up a child the way he should go and when he grows he will not depart from it Proverbs 22:6'', I guess my mother discovered this scripture on time because she really molded me and train me up in the fear of God.

That is the best legacy she has given me so far. Education is good but training up a child with God's word is the best thing you could ever give to your children. On Sundays she will make sure I go to church even if she doesn't attend herself. She took me to prayer meetings and camping and I had no idea that one day it will be helpful to my life. Thanks mummy, I could have ended up as a robber, a thief, or a street kid.

I HAD TO MARRY BUT TO MARRY A WOMAN LIKE HER

I have always said, you marry best when you marry someone like your mum. I really love my mum and would have still love living with her but then It a is fact of life that she cannot do everything for me as I grow, the more reason I had to settle down. She inspired me so much when I decided to marry, her marriage has been successful, against all odds, she has lived with my father for thirty eight years, wow! that's really impressive and worthy of praise, such long years. When I wanted to marry I sought her advise on how she has managed and survived throughout all these years in marriage, she said something remarkable "Son, you shouldn't give up on your partner just like how I never gave up on you". It was difficult for me getting a good person like her to marry so I prayed to God to give me a woman with that unique love, care and affection. I thank God He has given me a woman who still reminds of my mother's affection and love

GIVE ME MORE TIME AND I CAN STILL WRITE VOLUMES

I can write and write and will still have more to write. There is so much to recall and put out in writing . I will not exaggerate anything here but honestly this woman has gone every length in life just to ensure our well being. I can go on and on and talk about her hospitality, her confidence, her courage, her sincerity and her God fearing attitude and other exceptional qualities but time will not permit me. I want her to know that I love her so much and she is the best thing that has happened to my life. I pray that she lives long so I can always be a blessing to her, for all the sufferings, pains and hard times she had experienced so I could become what I am today. Life will indeed be sad without her.

SHOW SOME LOVE FOR MY MUM


Sort:  

Amazing...shes all you've got..thanks

mother is always special and glad to read that how much you love your mother. god bless you both...

Amen, and thanks @birjudanak

This reminds me of Chris Martin soNG 'MAMA'. Mothers are so incredible and a real blessing in our lives. The way they groom us, care, love us, its so priceless. So tender at heart with unending love. And thus a powerful woman your mum is, how she managed to raise you and she gives it all to us even when she remains with nothing. GOD BLESS OUR MOTHERS INDEED

Mothers are indeed special, thanks @neneliz for your nice comment and for blessing our mothers

You are welcome

Everything you are is because of your mama.
God bless her

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by collinz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Great story resteemed

@collinz nothing can replace the love of mother for child

exactly their love is special...thanks @polaleye50

Shes one of a kind brother @collinz congrats to ur mother

Thanks dear friend

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @collinz to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

So sweet to hear all this about mum

mum is my inspiration, she deserves it, thanks @odsam2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67681.88
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52