#Untalented Amazing adjustments that have happened since I joined steemit #untalented by @surpassinggoogle (Steemit the theater of dreams)

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

21151617_905998626243453_2936420279531518975_n.jpg

First of all thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this wonderful opportunity. This is going to be my first post on Steemit for the year 2018. I wish everyone a Happy new year.

On the month of june last year, i was introduced to Steemit by a friend. I wasn't really interested at a point because i thought it was just like every other social media which we waste our time posting pictures and likes. I was almost discourage the first few months when my post wasn't really getting much value. But I kept on posting because writing has been something i had passion for.

Steemit has now become a part of my life, and the community is now more like a family to me. Steemit has affected my life more positively. It has made me more creative and my writing became more better that before. Because of Steemit i now visit other social networking sites less. I can remember before i joined Steemit, I always spend quite a lot of time in other sites and sometimes just browsing mindlessly just to have something else to do online. Now I could say that I spend my online time wiser through reading posts in which I could learn or gain knowledge.

Steemit has made me a better writer. Because practice they say makes you better. I've seen a lot of improvement in myself ever since i joined this wonderful platform. I get to meet people with better ideas, innovative and encouraging. When you are constantly doing something, it becomes a habit and improvement will come after. Sharing thoughts and ideas could also give you a better feeling, and Steemit has done all that for me.

Since joining this platform, i've come to learn a lot of things about different perspective and aspect of my life, steemit gave me the opportunity to met all kind of great minds who had wrote about all kind of life changing issues that has helped me to refocus in many aspect of life. Because of Steemit i've learnt to correct so many things about my life.

I will always say this at any given time or space, that i'm really honored and privileged to be on this platform and i'm really doing all I could do to be the best am supposed to be in life. Once again thanks to you @surpassinggoogle and thanks to the whole steemit family.

Steemit is doing wonderful things in many lives. I am fully committed to bettering my life and that of others on the platform. They sky is our limit.

Sort:  

Wow thank God for steemit

On the month of june this year, i was introduced to Steemit by a friend.

Hehehe..My friend is now a time traveller. You just went straight into the future.

On the whole, I'm glad to read about your amazing adjustments too. Steem on, bro

Hehehe...i'm in june already bro, thanks for the correction..

Wow... Please, teach me this time travel o

You've really had a wonderful experience this far on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17