Untalented; Amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since I found steemit - my brother almost missed his JAMB and WAEC registration

image

I will never stop testifying the goods that have come my way since I found steemit. I have two siblings and the one in the picture above is my immediate younger brother. He is in SS3 presently and he is planning to take WAEC and JAMB. Some months ago, my dad lost his job and things became tight as I am in the University and I needed to pay my fees, house rent and other stuffs. The company my dad worked for refused to pay him (God knows why) but all the same my brother needed to complete his registration before the deadline and there was no money for that.

My dad spoke to his friends but they never offered any help and he decided to go and get a loan. Just about then, I joined steemit and met @vickypiano and he offered to lend me some SBDs and I sold them and got about #20,000.... I sent the money to my dad and he was wowed cause he knew I wasn't working.

I made some more posts and got some small small SBD from friends and I was able to sell them and raise the another #15,000 that I sent home. Then my dad added about #15,000 and completed his registration (both JAMB and WAEC).....

Thanks to this platform cause it had taken away shame and sadness from my family and put smiles on my younger brothers face. And it made my Dad bless me greatly.

Steemit is indeed the best place to be...

I love steemit...

Thanks for your time pls upvote, and comment.

My dad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34