AMAZING ADJUSTMENTS THAT HAVE HAPPENED IN MY LIFE SINCE I FOUND STEEMIT: Great Future

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

Appreciation

It's still amazing how one man has affected the life of soo many people through his words, his generosity and his attention..
@surpassinggoogle has been the reason why alot of newbies don't leave the steemit blockchain after a discouraging payout from their first post..
I am one steemians that would have been long gone by now but my coursemate that introduced me to steemit @ishotz just told me to go check @surpassinggoogle and I found this sentence.

steemit was also a place where I could keep dreams alive in dream-bits and I would use my simple tiny post to encrypt these ideas till they can play out into fruition and so, it didn't matter much if my post earned much money because of course learning is the ultimate earning.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle

My life before I found steemit

IMG_20171215_152402.jpg

I was just an ordinary Engineering student, that goes to school with the aim of having high grades from all the courses I could..
My grades were nice most times as I wished, I attended as many departmental conferences and seminars as I could.
I got recognized by my coursemates as a serious student.


Back at home I was always dependent on my parents income for my everyday movement like: •Transport to school • Money to buy materials •Money for refreshment and lunch •Money to pay dues •Money for clothes
Sometimes I don't get the money I need, sometimes I do, sometimes I get less than I asked for but bottom line is that I was completely dependent on my parent for survival

The problem with all this was that I was always reserved most times (I was an introvert).. If I'm talking to you it has to be about a lecture or an assignment or something related to school and that had to be my coursemates alone..


Concerning social media (facebook, instagram, twitter), I wasn't always online though I had to show up a few times to get up-to-date on information as it is important to be updated in the society.

My hobby was playing soccer ⚽ ...Mehn I could travel to another state just to play a football game, that's how much I love soccer⚽ ..
in fact that was the only thing that struggled time with my acedemics cos to improve my skills I have to keep watching the professionals play and then I also play soccer games (I just loved everything that had to do with soccer).

IMG_20171222_182639.jpg

Difficulties I faced before I found steemit

IMG_20161009_123850.jpg

As the only male child growing up with 3 sister, I found it difficult to depend on my parents for money although I had no choice but I tried my best to get my own money and refrain from asking because I felt like I should be able to fend for myself as a man.


As a result of wanting to fend for myself, I love used my school fees to participate in a ponzi scheme (MMM) hoping to double the cash and have something for myself at the end of 30days like they said, I was unfortunate as the ponzi scheme crashed before I could recover my school fees..


I was able to pay my school fees after I told my mum although I got scolded..

My achievements from steemit blockchain (my first cash out)

I've been a steemians from October and the profit I've made from steemit is massive..
I must say I was kinda reluctant about the whole stuff when my coursemate told me about it because I was smyet to recover from what I lost to the numerous ponzi schemes I got involved in.


The only reason I got interested was because he told me. > This is not MMM, you don't have to pay anything, you just have to sacrifice your time and make good contents and then you'll get paid.

I decided to give it a try since I wasn't going to lose anything and that's how it got me here.


I wasn't going to tell anybody about it at the moment because not long before then, I brought them into MMM and they lost huge amount of money too.

I introduced a couple of friends after my first Cashout and most of them like @enajo and @biggijay were interested immediately.

He changed a phone he has been using for 4 years

@biggijay has been able to replace his old phone that has been so slow to respond for a new one after just 15 days of being on the steemit blockchain..

IMG_20180102_183003.jpg

old phone (camon c8)

IMG_20180102_180559.jpg

new phone.

Adjustments I've made

Social life

Since I made my first cash out, I've been able to meet people and talk to them about steemit.

IMG_20171220_145114.jpg

Most times I don't even get to approach them but they eventually come around when they've heard or noticed some changes in me.


I hardly chat on facebook or other social media, if I'm not on a steemit discord group, I'm checking out things to post on my steemit blog in other to increase my earnings.
I also meet fellow steemians on a daily basis and we sit out to talk and contribute ideas. This reminds me of the saying

come for the money, stay for the community


with @bundis10 and @biggijay

Independence

Now I can freely get whatever I need for my self at anytime without having to ask from my parents.
That has given me the sense of independence
and maturity.


Intelligence

As an Engineering student, I've never believed that I'll be able to write as many words as this from my own mind but here I am looking for ways to summarize the whole thing.

At this point I want to thank @samstickkz @tojukaka @ewuoso and @ejemai the CEO of @stach for their unending contributions in words and actions to encourage I and my fellow steemians in this uyo community

IMG_20171216_162326.jpg

Thank you once again @surpassinggoogle for this..
fellow steemians let's all vote steemgigs as witness


@ungest

Sort:  

I still recall all the assistance you offered when I first joined Steemit. Thank you Sir. 2018 will be better for us.

I'm glad I met you here dear...believe me your story has brought people to steemit... God's speed ma'am

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ungest to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

it's obvious steemit has really done a lot for us all
nice adjustments

You can't just neglect that fact..
Steemit saves
Thanks a lot

Your story is almost similar to mine in the finance aspect. Steemit is a blessing.

exactly, you've found the suitable word for it

steemit is a blessing

This post has received a 9.65 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @ungest.

This post has received a 36.76 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @ungest.

@ungest Your story is truly inspiring. Living in the other corner of the world, none of the social media platforms have allowed me to read stories like yours on the Internet. It really inspired me to do more for myself.

Besides that, really glad to learn that Steemit creates a positive impact in your life.

This wonderful post has received a @ungest 20.07% upvote from @hellowhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/XG4y3mg Be sure to vote for witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I'm glad you got into steemit and it has affected you positively

I'm glad too...I'm sure it'll affect you positively too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65