My Revolution on Steemit. Before, Now and the Future.

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

1514990472714.jpg

This year has been one beautiful year for me. I have met a lot of great people from different parts of the world. I am extremely grateful to steemit the most. I did not really see myself where I am now by this time. The blessing just came like a flash.

My Blockchain Before Steemit

I was just a regular boy, a regular student, a regular Nigerian before I met steemit. I had just been wrecked by the different ponzi schemes that happened last year. I got really broke. My college education was shaking already. There was a lack of funds, I was planning to drop for a year, but I never gave up. I knew something big was coming my way. I could scent steemit around the corner, even if I didn't know Wat scent it was, I knew it was something big. I just had to be focused, avoid distractions and stick to my target.

During this time, I never let go of hope. Hope is a supernatural gift. We should never be to quick to despair, you never can know how close your diamond could be. The road might seem so long but you never can know how close you are to the end.

IMG_20171201_083816.jpg

Coping With Steemit

When I was first new to steemit, coping with it was really stressful and tiring. Very tiring. I felt ignored a the beginning. No upvotes where coming. No comments no views. I took everything to heart, I was so serious with it because of the money involved. With time I discovered that steemit is not all about being official as some people take it. Be free, do what you are good at most. It's a social media, it's all about adding value to the ecosystem and I do not know of any ecosystem that fun is not appreciated. I gradually started adapting to the system. I got a lot of friends help during this revolution. It took me time to get a niche. I had started with some history facts. Then switched to poetry. But then I discovered that poetry was not really appreciated on the steemit network. I am currently making some plans with @ajremy to start s weekly competition on #poetryappreciation and help expose talented poets on the steemit network. Then I ended up doing motivational posts and tutorials.

Everything in life is a revolutionary process. Nothing comes on a platter of gold. Your hardwork and determination will payoff if you are dedicated. For our new members who feel left out of the train because of a lack of upvotes of views on their posts, do no give up because your time is just around the corner. Always remember that every whale was once a newbie.

IMG_20171224_082735.jpg

My Blockchain After I Settled On Steemit

I had learned a lot of things after I met steemit. Ihad become more informed about my surroundings and how to adapt to different situations. My life was different now. Every day was a new research for me. I learnt from the numerous positive posts I read on steemit. I felt happy steeling. I had also joined a wonderful family, #steembees. With my hardwork I was made an admin in our whatsapp group chat. You can join us here everyone is welcome, we are planning something big, and it is really going to be a blast.

It takes onlyba second to make a difference, let your hard work be proof of your desire. I desired to be a dedicated steemian and my hardwork was enough proof.

IMG_20171230_123845.jpg

How I see myself in a year time with steemit

A year time is 365 days, my target has always been to become better each day. I do this by considering my success the previous day as undeserving for the present day, so a better success. So with my vision, my mission is to 365 times better than I am now. You too should set good standards for yourself. As I grow, I am obviously add value to the steemit ecosystem

big bro Terry would say, "let's not follow steemit to the moon, let us take steemit to the moon and even beyond". Your growth matters a lot for the growth of steemit too, so never stop working and be certain that you are part of a revolutionary community.

1514633635327.jpg

**Conclusion **
I want to say a big thank-you to steemit for coming to me in a time when everything seemed lost. Steemit has really made me see more into life than it appears on the surface.
Special thanks to all those who were always there for me during my growth, @prechi, thank you for introducing me to this great platform, @ewuoso and @sussan, they were like my steemit parents , @tojukaka, really inspired me a lot, had some good envy for him, @samstickkz and @amec for all your advise, my early friends, @tolarnee, @jeanipearl, @autofreak, @lemmybe, @ajremy, @mikefrancis, @arcjen. And many others. Also special thanks to @lordoftruth, was one of my early daily motivational authors. Also to @terrycraft who helped the poets on steemit get a little acknowledged. And finally to @surpassingoggle who always gives me reason to start my day with a mindset of success.

Sort:  

Thank you, my dear brother, for all this I said, I am like one of these obstacles and I thank you again and I hope you will support me with some voices.

Yes, we are all here for you,, you can join us on whatsapp through the link I put

Good luck. Keep going with your poetry or whatever makes you happy. Also, Welcome to steemit!

Thank you very much,,,, i will

You are highly welcome to steemit and i pray, as we journey in this journey of success with steemit, may not be left behind, Amen and happy new year!

Happy new year to you too,,, hope to see you around more often

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00