Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20141124_094112.jpg
me and my friends in school
Hi everyone is @prefazz here with you and I want to share a bit of my experience since I joined steemit, and the adjustments I have had in my life #untalented.
I came to know about steemit few months back when I was searching for something on google and I was redirected to a post on steemit, then I saw what was written after the post "Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post", I didn't believe it, I taught it was one of those other scam sites that I have visited before, so it never cross my mind to register. But December last, I met a friend of mine @meritigbunu who was so attached to her phone that I asked her what she was, then she told me about the site that I saw some few months back but didn't pay any attention to, I got registered immediately when she explained everything to me, I'll be forever grateful to her for what she did.
Before now, I have always checked online for possible means with which I could earn extra money as a student working from home, I have done so many online surveys, online paid typing, traded with the old Liberty reserve site and lose my money, got registered in forex trade sites that promise to give imstartup bonus, and lots and lots of others. Most of my time online is spent on the search engine looking for one means or the other to get extra earnings for myself, when I get bored or become less busy with school stuff, I spend the rest of my time on social media like Facebook, Twitter and their likes. But now, consider the time spent on these social media as waste because I can now use that time to do something useful on steemit.

Source
I no longer search for means to earn extra money online but spent my time in Steemit and I now spend more buying data on my phone.
I have come across several post touching different aspect of life like; food, currency, travel, poem, writing and so on, and I find these posts really interesting, entertaining and educating, I even get to comment on some of them and share my view with their authors, its really been fun.
I am much more open to learning now since every little thing seems to be very important, and now sleep late most of the time trying to catch up with some of my favorite authors, making friend with other Steemians or trying to draft out a post for my blog, even by time i was making this post,v it's already 1am Nigerian time. I now think wide and I am more open now to every opportunity, is all about learning now

Source
There is no longer time to be wasted, I always want to learn and unlearn now.

Source
Also, I became aware of discord when I joined steemit, I'd never heard about it and I have joined several discord servers like PALnet, steemitbloggers, steemgigs, Steem nigeria, and others since then
I have also attended a steemit meetup that organized by some good Nigerian steemians at Shoprite in Warri, Nigeria where I got more insight into steemit.
IMG_20180103_012344_865.JPG
Steemit meetup warri

To end it all, I must say that it has not been easy , writing a post and seeing it earn little or nothing, but I'm very sure of the future.

@prefazz here with you #untalentedme, thanks for reading my post, have a lovely night rest if it's already night in your country like in as it is now in Nigeria, and I wish you all the best in this 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71