UNTALENTED ADJUSTMENTS: How Steemit Changed My Life

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

Snapchat-845125942.jpg

I struggled with bitterness for 2 years.
Things were not going the way I expected. I wanted to be independent, though I'm the last child in my family, my parents couldn't provide for all my needs plus I have so many younger cousins to take care of. In my quest to be independent, I ventured into so many business but I lost, every single effort I made to be independent failed and so I slipped into depression.

Instagram was a source of joy, I would follow comedians, and watch their jokes everyday to be happy

Everything started getting better when I got posted to serve my country in Kaduna State, though my family was scared for security issues, I went anyway. Truth is, I always wished I could get paid by spending my time on the internet. I always wished that those times I spent on Instagram will be converted to money. So in Kaduna, I met @michaelcj, who introduced me to Steemit.

My journey in Steemit have not been an easy one. I would post and my payouts will be few cents, I was at the verge of giving up soo many times, but @michaelcj always gave me a reason to continue. I joined @steemnaira community and I met @dante31 and @stevenmosoes who became a source of inspiration through their friendship to me.

Soon my few cents turned in to dollars and my life got better, I am independent today because of Steemit, instead of calling home for money, I now send money home. My dreams and visions that I kept on hold because of finances is becoming a reality. Steemit also improved my writing skills, I used to be what you call 'a lazy writer', but being in this platform has improved my writing skills. It has also sharpened my intellect, life facts are not taught in school, but the articles I read here daily sharpened me tremendously and I now think outside the box.
Come for the money, stay for the community this saying is a reality in my Steemit journey, I formed life relationships with people I met on Steemit. I don't even know what depression feels like anymore, the lines are beginning to fall into pleasant places. And because of these adjustments I decided to dedicate my self and time in events that promote Steemit, I can't keep all these goodies to myself.
@michaelcj and I organised Steemup Kaduna to promote Steemit under the umbrella of #project20millionnaija powered by @stach by @ejemai and it was a success, many people joined Steemit including @casweeney our very own talented web designer.
IMG_20171207_142743.jpgSteemup Kaduna turnup

These adjustments have also inspired us to organise STEEM CAMP 2018, a project that will promote Steemit through entertainment.
DQmaXqakDeCdGGT4qKjhLvceuMswrzt1USTQ8i9ssoYV8fN_1680x8400.png

I am certainly not the same person I was.
Snapchat-947855340.jpg

When I heard of this #untalented-adjustment by @surpassinggoogle I was excited because it made me reflect my life and right now I am grateful for the blessings I have received.
My gratitude goes to @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity to share my story, @papa-pepper for inspiring me through his posts, @nairadaddy for always encouraging me with his kind words, those words made me consistent, @dante31 and @stevemosoes for inspiring me with their friendships, @ogochuchukwu for his mentorship that shaped me and set me on the right path.
I won't forget the likes of @ogoowinner, @fisteganos, @gbenga, @ehiboss, @ponmile that made my stay here worthwhile. And finally, @michaelcj for introducing me to Steemit.

DQmZJkHGiqvuLSNGEEgTraeGstDLTYyZf5CgGgJs1XLKfeG.gif
It's the one and only @nmalove

Sort:  

It is nice to see a steemit success story from another side of the world. Steem on and continued success for you!

Thanks alot.. I wish success for us all..

Great story. Motivated and inspired alot. Best of luck for your next goals

Hey @nmalove,
It was sure nice meeting you in person. You are more awesome than your posts show even. We all have our paths to light on this journey of life...but it feels good when those individual paths criss-cross and we all meet and start walking towards light together.

There no more doubts that Steemit is our path...

Have fun! Cheers!

Oh @nairadaddy, it was a pleasure meeting you in person also and i look to work with you in future. You are awesome.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nmalove from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.11 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Dear @nmalove
I am happy you never gave up on steem platform. well i believe this is just the beginning and better things ahead.
its your blockchain entertainer
@michaelcj

Yes.. Thanks for stopping by..

such a powerful story from a strong woman indeed. keep going my friend :)

I always out for your posts. Well done!!

Love your post :) Great story, it really inspires me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67