Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit.

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

First things first... I want to express my profound gratitude to @surpassinggoggle for giving minnows this opportunity to share their experience.
2017 was a year😢 ...a very hectic one. I was for sure so lazy in 2017... I never paid attention to anything and 2017 just came with a lot of tiring challenges that due to laziness I couldn't handle. 😔
I joined Steemit 12 days ago and I'm really excited about it. I was introduced to Steemit by @ubongj few months ago but 2017's laziness did not allow me to check it out. But finally I checked it and I'm really enjoying it. Though I'm yet to understand some stuffs, I know I'll gradually get there.
Well, some of the amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since I joined Steemit include:

  1. I've been able to get rid of my laziness "syndrome". Before I discovered Steemit, my holidays and breaks always followed a fixed pattern. Wake up, clean up, freshen up, eat, chat, sleep... And so it continued till I discovered Steemit. Now I've discovered Steemit I can proudly say I'm not lazy. I do other important stuffs other than my daily lazy routine.
  2. image
    Image source:robertjrgraham.com

Steemit has also helped me in goal setting. Everyday I wake up with the consciousness that there's something I must achieve and I work really hard to achieve this set goals. Before now, I'll set a goal and keep saying "I'll do it there's still enough time". But now I can say I'm a better person at achieving set goals.
image
Image source:https://essentialsofbusiness.

  1. Steemit has also helped me in time management. I can now allocate my time wisely to carry out different tasks.
  2. image
    Image source :https://www.google.com.ng/url
    Steemit has been a huge source of inspiration to me. Since I joined Steemit, I've been doing a lot of wonders in writing. Sometimes I'm amazed and sit back to think if I really did the stuff myself.
  3. Steemit has helped me to connect with people with different beliefs, ideologies, religion, culture and ethnicity all over the world. It has sparked a lot of changes in my life and you could even say it's a miracle.
  4. Lastly, Steemit has helped me develop a reading culture. You know as students, as soon as it's holidays our books die only to resurrect at resumption. But because of Steemit I've been able to read a lot of useful articles this holidays. And also due to my laziness "syndrome" I don't usually read stuffs to the end. But thanks to Steemit the reverse is the case now.
    I'm really glad that I joined this great community. I finally have hope that all my breaks and holidays would not be wasted but directed to doing something useful. By the way, I've also received testimonies that I'm really improving in life generally all thanks to Steemit and to the great friends I have here who have made my stay here more than fun.
    Only 12 days on Steemit worked all these wonders...
Sort:  

Wow.... @miraeff So good steemit has positively impacted in you ... Everybody has a story to tell about steemit .,.. Nice reading through yours as well .. I also welcome you to steemit
@dray91eu

Thanks a lot

Thanks

Wow... Glad to see you're already off the laziness syndrome... Keep it up

Lol.... Thanks

Thanks so much for sharing your success story but know that with hardwork and persistence,your success is limitless

Thanks

Nice one there

Thanks

You are indeed an achiever

Glad to be part of your story ma😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52