Amazing untalented adjustments that have happened to my life since I found Steemit @surpassinggoogle

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170727_164418.jpg

This is really a great venue to show the world how we all change our way of living the moment we joined this wonderful platform of Steemit.

I would like to say Big Thank You to @surpassinggoogle for coming up with this idea, your such an amazing person, I first joined Steemit on November and I' ve been hearing many good things about you and there is one time when you upvoted one of my post. Now youre coming up with this great Idea to help us survive in this platform.

It was @steemitph who introduced me to this platform and the first sentence he used to entice me to join is "would you like to earn while posting?" Of course who doesn't wants to earn extra money? One way or another, we must all agree that when we ask our friends and family to join this platform, we have used similar approach or statement so they will be entice to be part of this family.

So I used to browse my FB a lot and I realise that Ive been posting many articles or pictures and yet Im not earning anything, So I joined Steemit with the mindset that I will be able to earn extra money. But I was wrong, not only I was able to earn, but one of the most important thing is when I gained many friends here.

I joined many group in discord and a lot of people are very nice and helpful. I was a newbie then when they taught me many things that I need to know about steemit. Many thanks to all of you, so many to mentioned if I put all your names here...
( I dont want to missed anyone).

So how does Steemit change me?, well aside from what Ive stated above.

TIME TO MY FAMILY
I travel everyday to go to work and it takes me about 5 hours of transit back and forth, so you see, I find this so unproductive. It deprives me of spending more time with my family. I wake up everday at 4 in the morning and must be in the bus station by 5:30, by that time, my children are still asleep so I wont be able to give them a kiss. So I work between 9am to 6pm and leaves the office between 6 to 7pm, I may be able to ride a bus between 730 to 8pm, most of the time, I arrived home between 1030 to 11pm, this is the time when my children are about to go to sleep, 5 days a week, this is my routine which is hard because I cant spend enough time to my wife and kids. But Im doing all this for my them, I have to earn money for their education, food and everything.

Steemit helps me in a way where if I earn more, I will be able to use my spare time with my family to travel, which is something we rarely do, and by that, I can use those spare time to be more meaningful for them. Im still saving some of my SBD so I can use them soon.

I was also able to make the unproductive time of my transit to good use, this is where I usually comments in a post or make an article of my own, just like this post, I made this while on my way home. I know that somehow, I was able to improve my writings and still keeps on learning a lot from everyone.

There are many things that this platform has done to me and to all of us. We just need to be responsible and helpful to others especially those newbies. Let us spread the great world and good deed of Steemit.

Once again.Big Thanks again to @surpassinggoogle... Your a gem that rarely exist in this world. May your good heart multiplies and help more people evolve and survive in this platform.

Sort:  

It’s great how u utilize steemit in your spare time to earn a lot of things, not only monetary wise but value wise. You are well appreciated

Many thanks, as a person, we should all be productive in this world.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mike2la1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oo nice. You are growing rapidly @mikel2la1

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.33% vote... I was summoned by @mikel2la1! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34