After One year of Serving Nigeria. God has positioned me to bless lives all over the world

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians. its good to see you on my blog again. Today i am here to talk about the Amazing Adjustment that have occurred from September 2016 - January 2018
Seeing this Photo of me wearing a Government Uniform holding a certificate show that i fulling participated in a voluntary serving to Humanity in Nigeria. This serving is compulsory for every School graduate before he/she can get a government Job.

InShot_20180112_133410615[1].jpg

I finished school 2015 and waited for along time before my name was included in 2017.

During this period, i had to focus of my entertainment career organizing and performing in different event. Trying to keep myself busy and also trying to make money to survive.

I am happy writing this post which i will share to my family and friends especially my sister because there was a great fracas that occurred September 2016.

I had some family miss understanding and my sister look straight into my eyes to say i never graduated from school. She said my school result could be faked if not why have i not gone for service.

My mum said

why do you like entertainment so much and do not want to go for service.
you have been in the industry for so long why can you not make good money from it. why do you like doing free shows for people
Why don't you join other who go for laboring job(bricklayer helpers)

Hearing this made me cry so much. i bleed in tears because they all lost faith in me.
I only looked up to God and believe that things will be better soon.

I began to feel the pain of a boy with no father, i was angry why my dad died. I needed someone to encourage me as a man.

January 2017 i received NYSC posting letter from the government to Kaduna State which is 21 hours travel from Delta state.
Seeing this letter, i shared tears again, I asked God why will day take me to a place i have never been to. Checking kaduna on google.com made me more scared seeing different killing, religion fight between Muslims and Christians.
All these thought gave me hypertension . I got to know after going to get my medical result which is compulsory to submit together with my posting letter.

I did not know who to call upon apart from God.

I never knew going to Kaduna was a blessing in disguise

It's God that drives flies for cattles without tail. It's God to feeds the birds of the air without hand.

I had to just encourage myself and fight/face my fear.

Getting to Kauding during orrientation, There was an election made and i was elected to be the platoon team leader. Than i knew that i was at the right place at the right time.

InShot_20180113_130838561[1].jpg

I represented by platoon in different activities. We came out 1st in Copers talent quest, i won indomie dance competition and lots more..

17361971_1452384514795813_1989341140938036641_n.jpg

coming out to the camp, my Social official camp director took me along for a National youth and sport festive competition. Trust me warri no dey carry last, after the auditioning Katina and the grand finale in Abuja, We came out second in the whole part of Nigeria.

IMG_20180112_124204.jpg

Another election took place after/outof camp. This time, i was elected as the dance coordinator of Culture and Tourism Cds(community development service )

I enjoyed kaduna so much and felt i wasn't going to leave.

Getting to know about steemit too as a serving corper gave me for joy.

Nscy service is over and my mum was happy to share the photo on Facebook
FireShot Capture 104 - (3) Stella Ogbechie - https___www.facebook.com_stella.ogbechie.png

My family is not just happy that i finished from Nysc,but they are happy to see me financially independence.

Today when i think of this Amazing Adjustments in my life, I begin share tears of joy. My life is a big testimony. I cleared everyone who believed i never finished university because i take entertainment too serious.
I am proud to tell everyone that i am a Theatre Arts graduate and i have successfully served my fathers land.

InShot_20180113_131938043[1].jpg
[photo of i and my Cds supervisor]


So after Nysc what next ?

I and my team will be practically trilling you with 100% entertainment and promoting steem is our number one priority. I and my team are current preparing for a crypto steem event tagged *SteemCap

This event will change lives and will eradicate poverty in Nigeria.

I am bless to be a part of it. I shared tears reading comments on steemcamp first post.

Do you know about the biggest Steem offline competition coming up Jun 2018 ?
will you like to be a State agent incharge of audition/meetup ? if yes, chat meetup on steemchat @michaelcj

INTRODUCING STEEMCAMP CITY TOUR FOR THE PURPOSE OF EMPOWERING CREATIVE/TALENTED YOUTHS AND PROMOTING STEEM SOCIAL PLATFORM TO UNDERDEVELOPED/DEVELOPING COUNTRIES

steemcamp.png

Follow @steemcamp on twitter and @steemcamp on steemit


Vote for witness

If you have some witness vote space, can you consider voting @teamsteem, @steemgigs @curie @luckstokes ( lukestokes.mhth )and @adsactly (adsactly-witness ) for witness ? if yes, see details on this footer

witness gif.gif

visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in their names to vote as witness


Do you know about appics,

In my own understanding, Appics is like the combination of Instagram and Bitcoin where your likes is being rewared converted into Xap coin which can be tradable with anyother crypto currency

Ways to Earn Appics Xap Coins

  1. Buy using Etherum wallet, Steem and Sbd

  2. Enter for the bounty program where you get to invite other people who would like to invest

To register for the bounty free giveaway program, Click here now
https://steem.ly/appicsbounty

To see more about how Appics Xap Kindly click here
https://appics.com/downloads/Appics_XAP_distribution.pdf

Well its your Blockchain Ambassador just keeping it real


michaelcj.jpg

Thanks to @skyleap for designing my first ever portrait


SHARED ON MY PAGE FACEBOOK 4777 LIKES
SHARED ON MY TWITTER ACCOUNT 602 FOLLOWERS
SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL HERE


All photos are gotten from my facebook page and mixed with inshot.

Art footer and banners designed by @graface and @jacobite


Cj Steem.gif

Sort:  

Good to read about you @michaelcj, you are indeed the warry wey no carry last...lol Your steemit promotion programs are really impacting positively on the Nigerian Steemit community. God bless your efforts.

Yes boss. Warri no dey carry last ooh. kpata kpata na first. Thanks for the compliment. MOre work to be done ooh now we have the strength and Grace to promote steem.
its your blockchain entertainer
@michaelcj

Congratulations @michaelcj... Keep rocking!

Greater heights ahead bro... This is just the beginning. I see you becoming better in Jesus name

Thanks man. I wish you the same.

Congratulations @michaelcj , you're indeed a blessing to the world.let's shake with steem blockchain

Yes boss. Thanks for the positive comment

This story is touching, I am happy for you, tell your mum..she’s yet to see your greatness..

She knows what i am capable of doing, but you know delay can make some people loose hope on you. Well restoration has come for us all. let's go preach the steem gospel to all youths who suffer the family issue. Thanks @esther-may

I like you already lol...you’re inspiring.

Cheers to the Props man, you are amazingly wonderful @michaelcj

Ha!!! @steem-lagos. I really appreciate your comment here. Thanks

Congratulations boss @michaelcj. More blessing.

Congratulations on your successful POP. I wish you Greater heights ahead.

Thank you. same you because i know you will soon pass out soon. lol

Congratulation bros. You will continue to prosper.

@seyiodus.

Amen. Thanks for the prayers

Congrats bro. See you at the top...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47