Sort:  

You're right we're given trials for us to be stronger and a better version of ourselves. Thank you @kuminga .

Your Welcome my friend and to be honest that I also lost my father as well by the time I was about to enter an university in 2016 at age 17 (my eldest sister was turning sophomore while my 2 younger sisters and a brother were still in high school and elementary back then). Despite of the challenges that my mother was facing, she face it with no hesitation (she even pointed out that she's a strong-willed person who she didn't like show any sign of weakness ever since she grew up) thus she managed to send me and my siblings to college and graduated.

Thank you for sharing you story @kuminga. I am sorry for your loss as well. Your Mom is a strong woman love her dearly. You can always show strength even if your are broken inside. 😊

It is true, each and every one us has its own way in coping loss of a loved one and facing adversity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69