MY STEEMIT JOURNEY SO FAR: AMAZING ADJUSTMENTS THAT HAVE HAPPENED TO MY LIFE SINCE I FOUND STEEMIT

It's a great honor, this opportunity given to us by an amazing personality @surpassinggoogle and the whole #untalented family to empty our hearts and tell of our amazing journey so far on steemit.
Personally I intended posting about my steemit journey so far today but I was feeling a little indifferent about it until I saw @ewuoso place the link to this contest on our whatsapp group and I'm using this medium to do so.
24796291_1531990840179888_7332962446557236423_n.jpg

The Amazing Adjustments That Have happened In My Life Since I Found Steemit

Before I begin, I want to say a very big thank you to @xpressng for introducing me to this great community and to @ifioklee for showing me the way around . On the 13th of December 2017, I was browsing through facebook and I came around @xpressng post on facebook about steemit, Normally I'm skeptical about these online money making ventures because 99% of them I have visited were scam. But this time I didn't feel skeptical, I've experienced so many losses this year and I needed a big win, I immediately followed up instructions and few days later I'm blogging
Before I was introduced to steemit, I was very dependent on my parents for everything, even basic things like transport money, and It was annoying. I had just recently graduated from college and I've searched for jobs, but the Nigerian mentality won't allow companies employ people without 50years experience when I'm just 23years old.
I finally decided to do something with my life and tried to advance a skill I originally had which is photography and I just completed my training.
Now to my testimony concisely
Before steemit, I was flat down broke with no purpose in life, even the photography I was learning, I had no hope of having an establishment of my own, but now steemit has given me hope and purpose and added color to my life.
At first the rewards caught my attention, I wanted to make money immediately and just leave, but 2 weeks into steemit, I found myself loving it not necessarily for the rewards, because I really don't get them. Through steemit I have made some few valuable friends, such as @stevenson, a very funny personality, I've also texted with few outstanding personalities such as @ewuoso @jerryboy4luv @onos @ajibade etc, the joy of community that loves all it's citizens is bae.
One adjustment that has happened since I joined steemit was the cure of my addiction to Bet9ja, I was a chronic customer of the famous betting company and I have lost more times than I've gained. Steemit and photography has taken most of time and cleared my addiction of betting and gambling..
Another major adjustment is my independence from parents. This was my major concern being the only male child meant a lot of responsibilities were on my shoulders and I couldn't even help myself. Steemit changed that status for me.
Through steemit I have cultivated the habit of giving. I saw @ejemai post about opening hubs with free wi-fi and electricity and I was inspired greatly...
Furthermore another adjustment since I joined the steemit community on @ewuoso whatsapp group is my social life, I didn't really have a bad social life though, but steemit opened a comic side of me I never knew existed,
Last adjustment steemit made in my life is the advancement of my mentality and creative ability..Now I have to think very well about what content to write about, and contents to create, for the betterment of the general steemit community and the world at large.
All of these testimonies steemit has made possible in just two weeks.
@surpassing google made a statement on his post and I quote
"the steemit effect is becoming powerful"
A very big thank you once more @surpassinggoogle for this wonderful opportunity and as your name implies, I'm quite certain that in few years to come google will be the second goto place for information while yours will be the first..
Special thanks also to all the #untalented family...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38