100th Day on Steemit + Untalented Adjustments

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

20180118_155128.png20180118_153723.png

Few days ago, I saw that I’m nearly on my 100th day on Steemit and planned to make a very long post about it. Today, on my 100th, I’m staring on my screen, thinking of something to post, then an idea popped in my head. Should I just make a summary of my 100 days on Steemit? Yeah! high five self

As I mentioned before, Steemit was introduced to me by @jon24jon24. That time, my girlfriend and I just broke up and I was looking for a distraction. What better way to distract myself than to join a platform that not only let you express yourself in different means but also let you earn by doing so. But really, I joined because you earn money from it and I’ve got nothing better to do. I was almost done with my clinical requirements and was just waiting for our graduation.


20180118_154307.png
Group page on fb

A day after my account was approved, @steemitfamilyph was also approved. There were only few of us that time. I help Jon and many others in managing the group. Now, we’re a big family and the group is still growing.

I learned to interact more to other people.


20180118_154051.png

On my first week, my posts were only getting cents. Then @surpassinggoogle made the #untalented. I made my #introduceyourself post and got $4.29 worth of upvotes. I was so happy and it motivated me to post more. Like any other steemians, I was hoping that my posts will get noticed by the big fishes. My view on things changed and I just posted without minding so much about the rewards I'm getting.

You shouldn’t think so much of the rewards you’re getting. Just keep posting stuff that makes you happy.


About a month on steemit, I won a lifetime(?) upvote from @libertyteeth. There were 20 of us who won. At first, we were getting 100% upvotes. That was about $4-5 worth but it was taking so much toll on his voting power. It decreased to 25% then 10%. Still, I am thankful to the upvotes I am getting. It really helped me a lot. Thank you, @libertyteeth.


20180118_155209.png

Two weeks ago, I made my first cash out. I got 14353 pesos. I didn’t cashed out because I needed the money. Maybe, I wanted to prove to myself and to others that this is real and you can actually earn from this.


So far, I’ve made 159 posts, including this. I won 21 photography contests. It’s not a lot but I’m proud of myself since I don’t have any background whatsoever in photography and I’ve only been using my mobile camera, except that one time @jon24jon24 lend me his DSLR. 😊 I’ve always been fond of taking photographs and just snapping random things that I find interesting so that’s what I’ve been posting. It was fun taking pictures then share it online.

I found something I really enjoy and I get to share it to others.


Here are some pictures that I've taken using my phone.

U5du8n3quuhmCG24t5FmJsmhL5H1G7j_1680x8400.jpeg
Macrophotography - Tiny White Flower

DQmRgzKnyxpXh3PDoorjdaKTw6NBZe4VQSELnAG6Ho6ZEq2.jpeg
Colourful Photography - Glow

U5ds7i8KLqc4LnrK8LX4VstwRUQFcSN_1680x8400.jpeg
BLUE


I wanted to make this post longer but I can't think of anything else to say. Thank you to @steemitfamilyph. Petmalu! 😂 Daisuki!


MY GOAL FOR THE NEXT 100 DAYS: 500SP = SLIDER



Click HERE to join us on facebook and HERE on discord.

Sort:  

And what a journey we had so far and will continue to do so you have done great on your 100 days in Steemit!

Thank you! Hoping to do even greater things as we continue our journey. 😊

Congratulation on your 100 days here. Lots of achievements you got in just a short period of time. Really your perseverance, talents, socialization has been paid off. Happy for you kabayan.

Thank you kabayan! I wouldn't get this far without the help of my family. They made steemit more enjoyable.😊

Thanks 😘

woooooow good for you @klborillo. I created my account Oct 2017 but was not really into blogging and I could not understand how steemit works at first. It was just this year when I attended a meetup here in Cebu where I was able to learn how it works more. I really love that we have a growing community of Filipino Steemitbloggers and have successess in the platform... wishing you well

I'm not into blogging as well, specially making lengthy ones. Its a good thing that my niche is photography. It doesn't need that much words to express. The curation team of our group only ask us 30 words minimum caption for photography. 😊 It took us a while to understand steemit as well since our leader was also a beginner back then. Our members learned side by side and taught each other new things we picked up. I also love that we're growing. It's easier to connect to fellow Filipino. Thanks. Wishing you well too. Hope to hear from you again. 😊

Yey!! 100 days na pala ate.. Parang ang tagal nun pero saglit lng pala..hehhe.. Congrats ate for your achievements :)

Happy 100th day of steeming! :)

P.S.
101 na pala hehe

102 na. Haha thanks

Congratulations you are featured in our daily curation! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76