**MY STEEMIT STORY, A STORY OF HOPE REKINDLED BY HUMANITY (@surpassinggoogle untalented-adjustments contest)**

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians, let me start by wishing each and everyone of us a Happy New Year, and a very successful year ahead.

It has been a very successful celebration and festive period and now it's back to business as usual. Before I proceed I want to take time out to appreciate @surpassinggoogle, for putting together this great concept of the #untalentedcontest.

image

My journey on steemit so far has been a very intriguing one, my very first post on steemit brought me a dreaded visitor to my BLOCKCHAIN in the person of CHEETAH, after cheetah's visit, a friend like @chrisdsteemsport who also happened to be the one that introduced me to steemit kept encouraging me and after two or three more posts I started seeing the dividends.

In fact I wrote a post that accrued about 18sbd and even the great @curie became a regular visitor to my blogs, my oh my I was glad, but along the line I had another heart breaking encounter.

Along the line, I made another mistake, I wrote an article, https://steemit.com/science/@kingchuks/the-sweet-wonders-found-in-bitter-kola-2017105t153346994z and within three hours of putting up that post it had already accrued almost 20sbd, but I quoted an online source without citing the source and CHEETAH came knocking again.

It was very heart breaking to watch all those that had upvoted that beautiful post withdraw their votes, and I was left with nothing.

I was depressed and discouraged, I tried bouncing back like before but then the upvotes were no longer coming, @curie wouldn't even look at my posts again talk less of paying a visit to my blog, at that point I decided to give up.

But I had a very great friend in the person of @eurogee, he kept encouraging me saying I shouldn't give up.

While @eurogee kept encouraging me, I also got a lot of encouragement from reading some inspirational articles here on steemit, some articles by @gbenga became a constant source of inspiration, some other mentors who their works and posts encouraged me are @ehiboss @bearone @maryfavour @ogoowinner and even the great @surpassinggoogle.

In fact the list is endless, I made it a habit to visit steemit just to read posts one thing that I hardly ever did before.

Gradually I started picking up my self esteem again, yes steemit helped me pick up my self esteem.

Steemit has really influenced my life in a very remarkable way, steemit has thought me that a lot of inspiration can be gotten from reading and has made me develop a knack for reading.

In addition I have also learnt to work harder, avoid pligiarism and be unique, put forward the best and be a pace setter rather than copy others.

Furthermore, steemit has also thought me that no matter how low one falls, with the appropriate friends surrounding him and the proper motivation, he can always get right back up.

That has been my story on steemit, a story of hope rekindled by humanity and love.

Once again I wanna wish every Steemian a prosperous new year, and hope we all make it big this year.

Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Picture taken with my phone GIONEE M6

Sort:  

Really a touching and inspiring story. Keep steeming

Thanks for your awesome support brother

This is touching, it is wonderful that you were able to pick yourself up again. Steemit taught you to rise again after any fall. I am also happy for you that you have wonderful friends who have helped you here.. Keep on moving, keep steeming. I wish you a great 2018.
#Hug-challenge #air-clinic

Join air-clinic on discord app
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Screenshot_2017-12-31-16-43-36.png

Thanks for stopping by my blog, and yes the quality of people around us matters so much

Amazing post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71