#Untalented, Amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since I found steemit.

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

Before going on to write about my amazing adjustments I want to specially thank @surpassinggoogle for his great efforts to help others grow and to actually being out the best and the talents in other people, I was please and am so grateful following him @surpassinggoogle, his post have been respectfully resourceful, I also want to thank @samiwhyte who had been my guide on the way, my student who is now my teacher on steemit, @samiwhyte is a great motivation to me being active in the steemit community. 

(

Though to me am still a newbie and yet to understand fully all resources on steemit, but it gives me pleasure to express myself which I love to do alot, I am participating in this contest not because of any rewards though there may be but because of the reward of expressing myself. 

()

Steemit has practically given strong and amazing adjustments to me, I remember when I first heard of steemit, I heard of it from someone who even didn't know anything about it, who want even registered in the community, but the boldness in which he spoke of it got my signed up because this fellow had spoken of how much money can be made from steemit, only sign up, and he said this particular one, 'as people begin to like your post you're making money', sure he was referring to upvotes. I signed up, did my first post, no one liked (upvoted) it, I was walking with no direction, with no purpose of adding to another person's life, I just wanted to make money, sure, I was discouraged and abandoned the account for 3months, before then I had also told some other people and my students like @samiwhyte who signed up and decided to be active and learn about the community while I was inactive, so the months after @samiwhyte came by my house and told me how successful he had become in the community, his testimony fired me up and got me active, now not just to make money but to first of all be original and post things that will be resourceful and add to someone. 

Since I came into steemit, meeting @surpassinggoogle was a blessing to me, though I haven't been able to talk to him one on one, I pray I will someday, he became to me an example of what I want to be, help others grow, my sense of purpose and Charity has been more energized, I have been able to start placing others before me, what we do in this life is for others that's why I have made it a commitment that the first SBD I withdraw from the community, I will visit the orphanage home with it including the one I'll get from this post, giving back to life what it's given me, that's what I've learnt and one of my greatest adjustments. 

I have come to believe that everyone had something to offer, this is great, now I can boldly express myself though I daily seek to develop myself and be better, be better so I can add greater value to others. 

I hardly will successfully read a long post to the end that feel not educational, but since I discovered that everyone has something to offer I have made it a habit to read posts word for word, line for lines till the end, I've also come to understand that I actually get to learn something from those posts. 

Now I wake up every morning thinking of what to post that will make someone say thank you for your post and at the same time express myself, steemit has given me that. 

I have had some adjustments by diversifying without diverting, I decided to stick to trading and teaching Forex without doing anything else so I can be a master of my trade, but this community has thought me to diversify without diverting, I can now also teach Forex and also interact and learn new things daily without being distracted thereby giving me a larger and broader audience. 

I have also adjusted my thinking of things and people, when I first signed up, my first post discouraged me and I therefore underrated this community and gave up on it, until @samiwhyte helped me by his motivations and testimonies I got active again, I before didn't understand the platform so I understaffed it, I have learnt not to underrate anything or anyone instead I should study and understand them because everyone has something truly to offer.

I was a quite an unfriendly person even to my family, was too occupied and never gave space to let me be in people's heart, but after reading Terry's post talking about being present, I now have wonderful communication with friends and family knowing that being present in their heart means being present in their lives, I now always keep in touch as it has increased the bond of family and friends, thanks to @surpassinggoogle

()

()

Though it's just 9days since I got active in this community but I wake every morning knowing that as I get online am going to meet a family and also going to learn new things. Steemit had been resourceful, fun, enlightening and a place I come to express myself. 

I want to thank @surpassinggoogle and the #untalented family for initiating this contest, thank you for your effort to see others grow. 

I still remain @keban from Portharcourt, Nigeria. 



Sort:  

I'm also Nigerian. And I joined Steemit as a means to express myself. This is my second day and I hope my experience here would be as wonderful as yours.

You're welcome bro, steemit is a Family, just be original, it's a good place to express yourself.

Thank you for the post @keban. This is wonderful and many get frustrated.

@surpassinggoogle is one of the best people on here...his core is pure.

If you want another avenue to get tokens, there is a cryptocurrency basic income that is now available to anyone who signs up. It is an effort to eliminate poverty around the world and give everyone the money they need.

https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=fbt5zz3bfh

What is more to this new cryptocurrency? I mean is the future of it in the next few months or years to come.

Thanks for your question @tyrex.

This is a currency made to give to people as a basic income. The updated wallets are being set up and should be ready soon. Distribution of the tokens should start in the month of January and will be, at worst, on a month basis...perhaps even weekly (that is the goal). We want to get this into all areas of the world...especially those where poverty is common.

Sign yourself up and then use your referral code to sign everyone you know up. It is free and is simply a basic income for all.

You and your fellow countrymen and women are entitled to it.

We want everyone to have the basic necessities in life...food clothing, and shelter.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @keban to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69163.01
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43