Awesome adjustments that have happened to my life since i found steemit. @surpassinggoogle contest

WP_20170504_10_24_55_Pro.jpg

It's always a lovely on to participate in @surpassinggoogle's contest. He has been an inspiration to us all.
He has thought us all to love regardless of the forces around.

Awesome adjustments since I joined Steemit.

I joined Steemit in May 2017. I was referred by @woleybabz. He is probably tired of me as I mention him all the time. Thanks to him.

Before Steemit

A jack of few trades; I had my hands full of activity. Having graduated from one of the most expensive schools in Nigeria, I had the drive to get a good job and pay my parents back.

Things didn't work out as planned as I ended up becoming a great job applicant who never got employed.

I was forced to join my parents' business (a school) because no one believed in my dream of starting a Computer repair business.

I studied Biochemistry with a good grade but I repaired computers during my spare time in University.
I was just comfortable opening them up. I was broke so the dream flopped.

Youtube saved the day and I began watching video after video. I learned things I wouldn't learn if I studied computer science in the university.

Fast Track to 2016, my mum went on vacation to U.S. so I took over the school for 6 months. She returned in May 2017.

A Selfie with some pupils on Career Day
WP_20170504_10_24_55_Pro.jpg
Coincidentally, I was wearing my best shirt. Same I wore the day I took a selfie at a recording job.

Picture below

That was the time @woleybabz sent me a message on telegram about Steemit.
Little did I know he was sharing what would later become part of my daily life. I was about to leave my mum's establishment so I felt Steemit will be of no help.

Just type and make some money? Not that easy man!

I had Candid Article then so I said to myself; "can anything be better than Adsense?

Well, I know better now.

Who I am before Steemit

I'm a little bit of everything tech.

Computer engineer
snapshot.JPG
View post here

I run my personal Blog on Candid Article

I also work as a freelance camera man.

IMG-20151215-WA0001.jpg

BeautifulLens2017_10_13_07_47_46.jpg

When I found Steemit, so many things happened.

Although was a rookie Photoshop Designer, I didn't use the software for any good except for a few manipuulations before Steemit.

Today, I can say I have done a few things I am proud of.

Graphic Designer

I began to practice and practice. Thanks to Youtube videos.

I began to meet people online
I joined contests like the @sndbox thumbnail contest

POW

Capture.JPG

sndbox shot 1.JPG

WP_20180105_11_07_34_Pro.jpg

I made manipulations

Photo Smash

pop 4.JPG

pop 1.JPG

I learned 2D animation in 2 days in other to be able to increase my versatility and create good content

2D Animator

pivot 1.JPG

pivot 2.JPG

stickman.JPG

pivot stick manj.gif

Say no to bullying.gif

The best part is that I met a couple of Steemians especially the @steem-lagos team.
They taught me the basics of Cryptocurrency.

I also got to visit an orphanage for the first time.
IMG-20171216-WA0004.jpg

Don't look at my legs please. :-)

I learned that giving is a blessing.

Summary

  • Steemit has taught me to be the best person I can.
  • Steemit has helped me learn new skills
  • Steemit has helped me make money online while doing what I love. (My mum still doesn't believe in it)
    The payout of this post will be given to her to convince her.
  • Steemit has taught me the power of the internet.

Thank You @surpassinggoogle for this usual opportunity. Bless you boss!

I appreciate @sweetestglo-eu and @jeaniepearl for helping me with trading lessons.
@oluwoleolaide; thanks for the crypto-ideas.

  • Steemit is the best that has happened to me in a long time.

Thank You Steemit.

One other adjustment I want you to make in my life is to help me travel to where ever the next Steemfest will take place.

I would be grateful forever.

Thanks to everyone who advised me, followed me, upvoted me and made comments on my past post.

I am grateful.

Sort:  

This is lovely... I also have always wanted to learn graphics but I have been lackadaisical about it... Hopefully I get to learn few tips and tricks from you. Nice one

Thanks for the comment. Graphics. It's possible. I'll be sharing a couple of tutorials soon.

Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50