“Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit”

“Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit”



Hi Steemians! I am now on my second week on this platform. There are a lot of changes that I had and I am really enjoying everything that is happening in my life right now. Meeting new people and learning a lot from them. Making new friends from the platform and exposing myself to greater opportunities and a bigger world. Since I am now in my second week, I will be showing you the adjustments that have happened in my life since I found Steemit.


IMG_0910.JPG


My life before Steemit came was really depressing. I wake up, eat breakfast with my son and wash the dishes after. We take a bath, do some house chores eat lunch and then we go to sleep. Then when waking up, we prepare for dinner. After eating dinner, we go to sleep and same old routine the next day. It’s kind of depressing because I have nothing else to do. I wanted to have a small business but I don’t have the capital to start. I want to look for a job but there’s no one who could look after to my son because my mother is also working along with my siblings. I don’t want to trust the safety of my son to other people who I don’t really know.

I also want to go back to school but the new curriculum here in the Philippines can’t enroll us as of now, so I really have nothing else to do but to live and imprison myself in this 4cornered-room. I also can’t go to malls and travel because I don’t have any money. I only receive 50 pesos a day from my mother as an allowance. I use it to buy shampoo, conditioner, the food that we will eat at lunch and the snack of my son. Honestly, it’s not enough. Sometimes I skip a meal because she will just give me 20 or 30 pesos because she also doesn’t have money.


22792362_1478756182219796_6282388413714914929_o.jpg


Our life is really hard. “Isang kahig, isang tuka” meaning “one scratch, one peck”. We can’t always ask money to my siblings because they are also earning to live so we have nothing else to depend but on ourselves. Sometimes my aunt will give me money if she has an extra. She will bring me and my son to the mall and treat us in the favorite fast food chain of my son. Sometimes I feel self-pity because I can’t even provide the needs of my son, especially the things that could make him happy. My situation as a single parent was not easy. That’s why I really thanked those people who never get tired of understanding and helping us to continue living life.


Then Steemit came, it was really a blessing. It came when I really had nothing in my pocket. Aside from the financial adjustments that it gave me, it opened a new world to me which offers great opportunities. It became an outlet wherein I can share my thoughts in life. I had also discovered a lot of new things that I can do that I only discovered when I joined this platform. I’ve been out of school for 2 years now and Steemit really helped me to develop and practice again my English language and my writing skills. It also gave me an opportunity to explore the world by traveling. Though I’m still featuring the places that our community can offer, I am still looking forward to traveling to faraway places. Steemit made me meet new and great people. These people taught me and helped me to come out of my shell. These people welcomed me with opened arms, without hesitation, and without judgments regardless of who I am and what I am.

Steemit made me regain my self-confidence. It gave me the confidence to open myself to the community. It gave me the confidence to write. It gave me the confidence to explore. It gave me confidence that I may be drowned right now, sooner or later I will rise up and be the person that I’ve been dreaming myself to be. Writing this blog really made me emotional. I just think that there will never be enough post or anything that I could say that could really describe how much I feel and how much thankful I am that Steemit came into my life. It really changed the course of my life. It gave me more strength to fight every day. It made me believe in myself after losing all the trust of the people who I made disappointed when I got pregnant. Now I have a chance to make my life better and give a brighter future to my son. I know this is just the start of something better. I know that this is just the start of something brighter.

U5drEcioudWmcLcAU3sXT9atEaaq3AH_1680x8400.jpg
DISCLAIMER: Photo not mine. Photo is credited to my friend @asbonclz

So let me take this opportunity to give gratitude to the people who helped me on this platform. To @kneelyrac, thank you for introducing Steemit to me. Thank you for the chance and for believing in me that I can do it. To my friends @asbonclz, @gilnambatac, @paulthebeloved, and to Sir @juvyjabian, thank you for opening another opportunity for me to be exposed to the community. I am really hoping that I could grow and be like you someday. I’ll try my best to study and understand the platform more so I won’t be out of place when you talk about cryptocurrency, bitcoins and other Steemit terminologies. You were the very first person that I personally met coming from this platform. So thank you so much. To @steemph-Iligan Community and @steemitachievers, thank you so much for supporting me. I may not be that active in our group chats but I will try my best to be more visible.

Above all, I give back all the glory and honor to my provider and source of strength, The Almighty God.


Thank you for reading and I hope you were inspired by the adjustments that have happened in my life when I found Steemit. Spread the love. Spread the good news. Keep Steaming!


IMG_0630.JPG


@jeraterta


26942408_1553076994787714_997161560_o.jpg

Sort:  

Woaah 👏 👏 !!!!

What an amazing post. We all came for the same reason but found more than what we came for, the meaningful camaraderie between the steemit iligan community. It made us more like of a family.

thank you so much! that's really true!
I found a family. I am looking forward to more changes what will come into my life with the help of Steemit :)

Nice post sis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64