UNTALENTED: Amazing Adjustments that have happened in my life since I found Steemit :-)

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

2017-12-26-07-05-42-028.jpg

Hello guys, I'm Erica from Nigeria. I'll be briefly sharing my steemit journey so far
I was initially sceptical about joining steemit because I had little or no knowledge of cryptocurrency, and no interest in blogging. I was however convinced by @bhoa and @skiwzz to join, which I later did in December 2017.
Initially I didn't know how to go about it and I was confused at different points, but I gradually started learning the ropes.
Steemit has made me decide to take blogging so seriously..before now i didn't have this intention.
I've learnt to express my self so much better than I used to: in talking, in writing, in relating with people.
DQm_Ww_T4_Ng_KXb_Eit4gy_Ho1z_Pup_R6g_Nkn_ZHZZSj1_QS9m_ABqg_Y_1680x8400.jpg

I've learnt to appreciate different viewpoints on different issues, which has greatly improved my relationship with people.
I now spend my time on social media wisely. This is a very important adjustment for me. These days I hardly have time to stalk all those very fine people and plenty gossip on instagram and facebook.
And yes, I've somehow become more social :-)
I smile more; I am eager to make friends (so unlike me); I'm a happier and better person!

IMG_20180101_153155.jpg

IMG_20171231_191400.jpg

IMG_20180101_152921.jpg

I now have some knowledge of cryptocurrency. Yessssss!! I can now have a conversation on cryptocurrencies with people; before now I used to have a sheepish facial expression when crypto talk was brought up...lol. I don't know everything yet but I know I'll get there with the help of steemit.
Major thanks to @surpassinggoogle for the initiative. It is indeed a priviledge to be a part of this.
In summary, steemit was more or less the icing on my 2017, and I look forward to a wonderful 2018 and beyond on this platform.
Happy new year guys! :-D

Photo_Grid_1514961088694.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ericaa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you :-D

So much awesomeness everywhere, it still all boku in the world. Thank you for shining

Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54