Amazing Adujustments that have happened to my life since i joined steemit

Seeing the kind gestures from steemit, it makes me leep for joy, just like the crippled who was brought to Jesus for healing through the roof top, didnt know angels like this @surpassinggoggle still exist, i have seen the smiles you put on peoples faces, happiness that feels their body and joy that feels their soul, hope, encouragements, motivations, with your posts, I’m ur biggest fan.CFF06992-8137-45B0-B913-B9025281935B.jpeg
I was surfing the net back in november 2017, i saw a post by @barineka well let me just register, so i thought and whispered to myself with a deep sigh, did the confirmation too, then i started what seemed like an endless wait to get the email of confirmation.
Guess what i didnt check my mail, till i saw a post by @barineka in december, this period i was richly broke, i asked how is it done, my aim then was to make quick money.
I was after the cash, because many ponzi's i was into crashed, crashing away with my money, it wasnt funny, did all types of betting, yet nothing fruitful. It was tough for me. So i signed in asked few questions, made mistakes too, but the core adjustment in my life since i have been on steemit include:
• Steemit has this popular saying:
"COME FOR THE MONEY, STAY FOR THE COMMUNITY".
I think that's the best quote ever. We must all pass through that phase of money to start seeking communities and contribute to grow it.
I was never a blogger, infact i have never thought of writing an article, it was on steemit i learnt most of blogging and its operation. I have introduced 7 other friends who are now steeming! And having to thanks me daily, how proud i feel to have impacted in them.
• made me See time as a valuable thing
back then i was just busy facebooking from morning to night, i had graduated from the university yet i had nothing doing, but now its either I’m writting or I’m reading, or i’m even meditating on things i’ve read. I’m now a well calculated person.
• Made me conduct research, i now surf the internet regularly, read cool post from my fellow steemians.
• THERE'S NO PERMANENT GROWTH IN THIS LIFE WITHOUT PEOPLE... Yeah. Steemit is NOT AN ISOLATION GAME. ITS A COMMUNITY GAME!.
When i started i thought and believed i could do it on my own, i thought withing myself is it not to post and earn? Let me give it a shot!
Well i made my first pliagiarism mistake, i had to cry for help, meet @barineka he sent a link to his whatsapp group, i made friends in a short while, with many stemians offering me a helping hand.
• STEEMIT IS NOT A SCAM SITE/PONZI. PATIENCE & CONSISTENCY PAYS.
I have learnt this trait and working on them to perfection, i love this saying " little drops of water makes the mighty ocean". Wait for it, believe in it work harder and you will be noticed for your work.
The Holy bible says study to show thyself approved. 2ndtimothy 2:15
• Financial freedom.
There is an indigenous adage which says "No food for lazy man". You work hard, you get paid, since i joined steemit, i have been able to pay some bills, touched lives too.
Steemit community is one on best thing that have happened to me, in recent times, I’m very grateful.. i want to sincerely thank @surpassinggoogle for this kind gesture, i deeply appreciate, looking forward to work more with you this year, and the years beyond
@nairadaddy thanks too for the quotes God bless you.
826E231C-78BF-4026-99C1-7B44BF035A97.png

Sort:  

@diovani I bet you must be glad to be part of the Steemit. Hopefully, you'll keep active and posting more high quality articles.

PS: Thanks for following me bro, I repaid you the favor :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88