untalented (Amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since i found steemit.) with @surpassinggoogle

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

22853043_940204742822841_72213403155024645_n.jpg

First of all i would want to wish everyone a merry xmas and a prosperous new year. 2017 has been a wonderful year for me ever since i found out about steemit. I've experience a lot of great things this year and Steemit is one of them. Steemit has played a mayor role in life. After graduating from the university, we all went in searching for green pastures but they were no where to be found. Life as a whole wasn't that fair, most of us here in Nigeria would agree with me that the moment you graduate from the university your parents stopped paying your bills. They believe you're now old enough to fend for yourself, and you know how difficult that could be when you don't have a job or anything that brings in income.

So steemit came as a blessing to me, at first when my friend told me about steemit i wasn't interested because i didn't understand what it was, and i didn't have much idea about blockchains and crypto. I did lose a lot of money to ponzi schemes, so i was so careful when it has to do with anything online. But thanks to my friend @fortune-inyang for persuading me to finally join steemit, and ever since i joined steemit my life change completely.

How steemit has affected my life

Educationally

From the first day i joined steemit, i've learnt so many things that i didn't know my whole life. i've been more enlighten on so many things.

Socially

Steemit has really pushed my social life, because of steemit have gotten the chance to meet people with great minds. Through post and meet ups. If it wasn't for steemit i wouldn't have the opportunity to know this great people, @surpassinggoogle, @stellabelle @ejemai @ogoowinner @ehiboss @destinysaid @tojukaka @nairadaddy @cecicastor, @beanz, @hr1, @dragonslayer101 and many more.

Financially

Steemit has really upgraded my financial stats, I can't remember the last time i asked someone for money because i'm broke. Instead i'm now giving away to the needy with the small income i'm making. Steemit has really taught me what it means to show love that's why i'm starting my project ''Steem And Save The Needy"

Steemit has really helped my life in so many aspect, that's why i want to use this medium to say a very big THANK YOU to the community. Thanks for all your love and care. And most especially, thanks to you our great teacher @surpassinggoogle for everything you've done for us here.

Sort:  

Your stay thus far has brought u a cool transformation, continue being awesome @d-lights

Happy New year in advance, much love from me @idunique

Welldone @d-lights,
Steemit is a platform for growth...so allow yourself to tap into the source of amazing growths.

Nice project initiative. Keep steeming.

Upv by Dr. George
#AIR-CLINIC

Thanks @nairadaddy for your support..i pray 2018 gets more better.

Na so Nigeria be for all bro. Steemit community is just a blessing bro and meeting @surpassinggoogle is the sugar to it. Stay cool bro

Thats so generous of you.Wishing you all the best for your project :)

Congratulations @d-lights! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34