Amazing adjustments I made in my life since I found Steemit!

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

tie-690084__480.jpg

Ok Ok, we all got great stories to tell of Steemit really! I feel blessed to have found this amazing platform where you earn for just creating content! Oh What a wonderful time to be born!

Before I found Steemit I was in Debt, I drove My car Sparingly for lack of funds to fuel it, I Was left penniless from a marriage that did not work out for reasons best know to the person I was once married to henceforth called Mr. X.
You see before the "separation" I had an enviable lifestyle. I diet and eat the right food no matter the cost (I am a foodie), I drove practically anywhere even for a five minutes walk, Lol! Did I mention I am freaking Lazy! Haha. I bought Expensive laces that I never get to sew! Pheww!! (I wish I found out about crypto then!) I was a Student too! School expenses and stress relievers like massages, sauna treats were norm to me. Like I tried to live a Holistic Healthy lifestyle, Haha! Then comes the shocker when Mr. X suddenly sent a Whatsapp text ( It was a Long distance marriage, For the 1 year plus we were supposedly "married" I only saw him thrice for less than two weeks each visit) saying I should move on with my life that He is no longer interested I should forget about him.You see this is a long story that might bore you so I will cut it short, I frantically called all his family members to ask his reason for that and most gave me the cold shoulder, well I was devastated to say the least, depression was like my middle name. I almost gave up on completing my studies for I barely went to school afterwards, the pain and shame I felt for failing to conceive for Mr. X was too overwhelming I blamed myself for telling him I had Hormonal Imbalance weeks before we got married for that was my crime to him so he blurted out at a quarrel we had Dec. 31 2016. I cried and prayed for conception through out new year's eve into the New year. I guess that was a sign for me but I was hoping he only blurted out in temporary anger. Well
I was forced to find a holistic approach to correct this hormonal imbalance as I am a strong believer of traditional medicines. In my Search I discovered Acupunture. The fees for Acupuncture here in Nigeria are quite expensive so I spent Months in self pity for I could not afford the one treatment I wanted to try out. Although the Doctor's do not see anything alarming for I have barely stayed 1 month a stretch with Mr. X I still want to ensure this issue never hinders my future relationship just incase Mr. Y (Future lover/hubby) wants to settle down I won't fret about it again.

So I found Steemit. Eureka! I earned money enough to start payments for my acupuncture treatments! Today I am grateful to God to have found a family in steemit where I feel appreciated loved and accepted. I wouldn't write this story anywhere else by the way. Here In steemit I found happiness, one love, community effort and rewards that make my pockets smile. I started eating healthy, getting in good shape; and I am glad I would be starting off my acupuncture treatments soon once I get enough funds to complete payments. All thanks to Steemit!
Steemit made me pay for unlimited data subscription Lol! Here in Nigeria that is "Data Goals"!!!

For the goodness of Steemit, I could Really live a better and happier life than I Imagined. I was able to pay for my project work too! I have rounded up with my project and await certification soon! The most amazing adjustment was trying to make conscious effort to stay in tuned with my Steemit family! It's been amazing here meeting real people on this platform you could actually bond with and share stories with.
A Whole book can be written about the goodness of Steemit!

Image Source

Sort:  

Hmmmm. Wonderful memories worth sharing.

nice one, let follow each other

Everyone has to adjust at some point in life, because if you don't adjust you will be adjusted

Hehehe. I see you. Try read up post well!

This is a Steem Love Story.

Great Story ma'am.
You are a strong woman!

Good to see you have moved on from Mr X.
God bless Mr. Y.

Data Goals ehn?
Steemit helped me accomplished that in a few weeks of joining.
Steemit is a blessing to us all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52