MY STEEMIT STORY: AMAZING ADJUSTMENTS THAT HAVE HAPPENED TO ME SINCE I JOINED STEEMIT.

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

I want to start by appreciating my friend @kodeblacc for introducing me to this wonderful community. Also want to send a heartfelt appreciation to @surpassinggoogle not only for this contest where everyone is a winner but also for his hand in my introductory post, wad amazed to see the reward of the post rise from 0 to something. Also a big shout-out to the #untalented family whoever they may be. God richly bless you all.

So here's my testimony.
I would have screamed praise the Lord!! but i realized I'm not in a church service.
17883737_1018884454908201_968357049698427358_n.jpg

There's been few adjustments in my life since I joined steemit, probably because I recently joined.
I've always been a sociable person even before steemit, I always met new people anytime I stepped out of the house, probably because I smile alot. But I don't really make friends that easily, we have to come to a certain level of reasoning before I can call you my friend, but that changed since I found steemit and it would be my first adjustment

FIRST ADJUSMENT (MAKING FRIENDS)
505259176.jpg

Image source:[https://media.istockphoto.com/photos/happy-group-of-friends-at-the-beach-picture-id505259176?k=6&m=505259176&s=612x612&w=0&h=8gWJfTv6ejE2i0J3YxzTMxsjxw2IvYApekkdtMyhCTQ=]

This was my first adjustment since joining steemit.
After @kodeblacc introduced steemit to me and I registered, he added me to a whatsapp group he created, he said he was trying to create a community of steemit friends and it was necessary I joined the community He's creating as it will be advantageous to my steemit career. Immediately I joined, the love I was shown from existing members of the group was amazing, they are hilarious and intelligent too. Through the group I've made friends with
@gracelyn-joseph (Her before steemit story was emotional and touching)
@jaayv (This one is just a clown, always cracking me up with lit jokes)
@otunji-precious
@ugo-otunji
@otunji-evidence
@cynthia-cynthia
@evansbankx
@jhustuzs94

These people are just so wonderful..

According to Charles R. Swindoll

I cannot even imagine where I would be today were it not for that handful of friends who have given me a heart full of joy. Let's face it, friends make life a lot more fun.

SECOND ADJUSTMENT (SELF DISCOVERY)

The-4-Habits-of-Self-Discovery.jpg

Barely a week on steemit and I'm discovering some things about myself that weren't there, some certain habits I haven't experienced before. They are good things though, but I'll keep theme confidential for now.
Furthermore, I'm working hard to churn out good posts and contents that will develop not only myself but the entire members of the steemit community. I'm now putting extra work in research, extra work in my studies too, all for the betterment and advancement of this community.

THIRD ADJUSMENT (THE HOPE OF BEING FINANCIALLY INDEPENDENT)

graphic-financial-independence.jpg

This is an adjustment that is still pending as I'm yet to cash-out my first reward.
Before steemit, I had subjected to begging for help from my relatives, and sometimes this led to some unwanted comments, but I just had to persevere and ignore the comments as long as I kept receiving help from them, it's not been easy for me financially since I lost my Dad, and being a student didn't make it any easier with textbooks to buy, levies to pay and other necessities a student will ideally have. I'm hopeful though that on steemit I'll be able to generate funds for myself and my family especially my mother.

I think these are the few adjustments steemit has made in my life and I hope there will lots more adjustments in the future.
I'm once again grateful to @kodeblacc for revealing this to me, and to myself, thank God my stubborn head didn't allow me skip this opportunity.
I'm grateful to @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity and I hope same way my previous introductory post was touched by your generous hands, this one will recieve same.
Shoutout to the the #untalented family whoever they may be and wherever they are, God bless you real good..
Shoutout to all my pals in the Steem family and friends whatsapp group, You guys rock!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14