SteemCamp 2018 - Website is Live - Team Work is the best - Meeting at Sapele

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

iii.PNG

It is my pleasure to bring to your notice that the steemcamp website has been launched successfully.

After a long and hectic work, I and my team mates finally launched the long awaited steemcamp website which was built by myself @casweeney and the images on the website were designed by @jacobite.

All my life as a web developer, I have been working solo (On my own). I do both the graphics and the programming, the front-end and the back-end which made work more tedious for me and time consuming. But on the other hand working with this team for the first time gave me an insight of how beneficial and interesting team work could be.

When you work in team, the magnitude of job or task is shared among team mates thereby paving way for division of labor.

WHY I LOVE MY TEAM

I must confess, my team is the best because we see each others job as ours. That is one person's fraction the entire job is reviewed by every other person before accepted and credit is giving to whoever does a particular job well.
team.png
[Image from my phone]

@michaelcj is the team leader and the source of the steemcamp idea, @nmalove is always there to make the budget and give analysis of how funds will be channeled to make the event successful, @jacobite is our art lover, the only man that makes something out of nothing when it comes to graphic designs and I remain your humble @casweeney, the brain behind all the codes and algorithm for a functional web application and website.
meme.png
[Image from my phone]

Having A Meeting With Fellow Steemers

Yesterday My team and I traveled from Asaba to Sapele in Delta state for a meeting with some great personalities of the steemit community. These are @destinysaid, @ehiboss, @illuminatus, @gbenga and @mimy .
travel.jpg
[Image from @nmalove phone]

Mehn this @illuminatus guy is a commedian. That guy can make me laugh for Africa.
@ehiboss made a statement that I will never forget, that guy is an inspiration.
@mimy, I always call her the Nigerian @sweetssj.
@destinysaid, Oga Boss na boss.
@gbenga tuale sir. No. 1 Nigerian Curator.

Agenda of the meeting:
What else will call for such a meeting if not the future of steemit in Nigeria. The meeting is to discuss on how to promote steemit in Nigeria Using STEEMCAMP 2018 as the vehicle.

Also thanking @surpassinggoogle for introducing the #untalented-adjustments topic.



My Latest Post

Cassy Steem.gif

Sort:  

Waow...cool stuff.
Congratulations on your website.
Lovely team there!

Thanks. I am grateful.

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Goodbye 2017 was not my success. However, it looks like the 2018 will surely bring success. Thank you so much for posting this way.
Thanks for sharing
@casweeney

You are welcome @baizid. 2018 looks promising. Thanks for your comment. Wish you a successful 2018.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by casweeney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice work guys 👍👍

Awesome! Good job. Keep on the good work. Already heard about you from the beginning. Also a developer too tho!

Thanks a lot. You heard about me? Wow I am grateful.

Wow you guys are hitting it very hard ohhh kudos to the team

Thanks a lot.

Good luck my friend @casweeney👍

so happy how this steemit is taking over nigeria. good one man

Good things has a good way of going round.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67