Amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since i found steemit: My story the steemit journey so far.

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

I'm so happy for a platform like this. This is the best blogging platform I've been on.

MY STEEMIT STORY
Snapchat-697010812.jpg
I joined steemit 5 months ago. I was introduced to this platform through a friend I just met few weeks back. I was very active for the first 4 months but due to my low reputation I gave up although I could boast of $40 which I regret selling because back then 1SBD=$1.

After many months of not participating, when I came back from school, I was surprised to see my friends being busy on the platform again. I was like Ah! Is this thing still working? They said yes o that it is. It was not until I saw for myself because they say

“seeing is believing”

I was motivated by this that I took my pen immediately and started from where I stopped. Luckily for me I still had my password saved somewhere. I logged in and wrote a post and since then I've been consistent here.

Ever since my return to the platform it's helped me a lot. I used to be an idle person. I was so bored being idle having nothing to do other than watching movies and chatting unnecessarily.

Over my months on steemit I've been able to be creative in writing. I can now imagine a nice topic and write expansively on it. And being exposed to contests here which I've won thrice gives me joy and passion to always give in my best. When you're in a competition, you'll want to do your best.

I now read a lot here and I learn a lot from good posts made by people. I've learnt of buckwheat which I had no idea about. This was posted by @maryfavour and I was so educated that I had it in mind to make a post about it so others could learn to o. Even the tutorials given by some people like @cryptogee who tutors on graphic designs and edits. Because of his tutorials I had to download lots of editing apps on my phone which had been helpful. Sincerely I never knew what a catchphrase is but from his contest I now know such thing existed.
Snapchat-97911305.jpg
If I must send a shout out to someone it'll definitely be @greenrun whom since I came in contact with here had shown me much love. I'll keep saying if some people were like you, steemit would be better and greater than it it's now. @nairadaddy been hearing of you a lot in posts about #AIR-CLINIC. It's a wonderful idea you've put up. I'll be joining in your contests soon because I'll love to be part of it.

Finally a big shout-out to @surpassinggoogle for this wonderful opportunity for us to express the way we feel and what we've achieved here on steemit. I promised to make you a GIF in my #steemgigs post but got no response from you. Whenever it's ready I'll make an appreciation post.

2018-Happy-New-Year-Animated-Greeting-Cards.gif

Sort:  

Wow.Steemit does not only kill boredom. it activates dull memories and brings out the best in you.Keep it up bro.@falopey

Thanks brother. It really brings out the best in me

Wow.... @caspady So good steemit has positively impacted in you, steemit has been a cool place ...it has really transformed, just woke up on morning and also knew 1:1 SBD suddenly mooned, that was really cool though , also here we meet lovely people as well .... It has been nice reading through your blog bro ...
@dray91eu

Thanks much.. Hope you gained some things from my post.

Thank God for you my friend @caspady,
you have been able to conquer Idleness and now you are swimming in the ocean of Steem upstream.
Keep learning...and keep steeming while doing that!
Cheers!

Upv by Dr. George
#AIR-CLINIC

Thanks so much boss @nairadaddy it's great being on your discord team. Please throw more light on the hug contest. I'm lost. Thank you

No problem @caspady, #Hug-Challenge is a way to reward people for showing love to other steemians. All you have to do is find people according to the theme and leave a useful comment on their post.
You can read this post for more details: https://steemit.com/untalented-adjustments/@nairadaddy/steemit-hug-challenge-wk-9-it-s-the-end-of-the-year-so-let-s-go-hug-the-positively-adjusted-win-10-steem-3500sp-upvote

If you have further questions, contact me on #AIR-CLINIC DISCORD. You can ask any question in the #Steemit-School room on our discord & you will be answered. Cheers!

#HUG-CHALLENGE
#AIR-CLINIC

Thanks 👍

Happy new year bro. Wish you the best

Love this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47